We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family fun! ”

Fannie Farkle's Family Fun Parlor
Ranked #8 of 17 Fun & Games in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hebron
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good family fun! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Had a good time, you get souvenir cups if you buy a drink and the smoked sausage with onions and peppers smells amazing as you walk in!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sbatton09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    104
    51
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Odenville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You gotta try the smoke sausages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Everytime when I'm in Gatlinburg this is the first place I visit in order to get one of those smoke sausage sandwiches. Only one word describes it, "Delicious."

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty Mess”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

What a dirty mess this place is, An arcade that also has a full kitchen in the front, selling greasy corn dogs and polish sausages. The grease on the floor when you first walk in, makes you almost slip and fall. The kids that work there dont even pay attention to you, but kinda hard to concentrate on a customer with a cell phone in one hand and trying to serve you food in another.
Some dont even speak english. The older guys that claim to be managers ..... are old and kinda scary looking. Would not let my kids alone in here for nothing !!!!!!!!!
Way overpriced.... and the games are definitely set so that you dont win.
Would not recommend this place to anybody.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandingo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great stop for the kids!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

The corn dogs here... AMAZING. I hadn't had one in years, and it was the perfect junk food fix! My only complaint is that there aren't any tables (well that, and the fact that they only accept cash). They really need a seating area... maybe add a 2nd story? The workers were very nice, and noticed that we were headed outside to eat in the alley area before returning to play games. They informed us that we were more than welcome to have a seat at one of the games to enjoy our food. I admit, it was a little awkward eating at a game, and feeling like you were taking up space when other people wanted to play. But, we had 2 kids, and a baby in a stroller... not so easy to maneuver. So, we grabbed a seat, and ate as quickly as we could (trying to at least put a few quarters in the games we were sitting at). The games are pretty much what you would find at a Chuck E Cheese. But, each ticket you win at Fannie Farkle's is worth 5 points (as opposed to just one at CEC). The prizes, however, are kept on equivalent levels. So, what would be 200 tickets at CEC would still be 200 tickets at FF... much better value for your money. And, the higher ticket prizes are far superior at FF! We would definitely bring the kids back here again... great way to kill an hour or two!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Yes, it takes a lot of money to win stuff, but all five of us (three under nine years of age) had a lot of fun each day working to build up our points. Some very cool prizes if you have the patience. Most of the games were reasonably priced.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank au_woods0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fannie Farkle's Family Fun Parlor also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Fannie Farkle's Family Fun Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing