We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Arcade”

Fannie Farkle's Family Fun Parlor
Ranked #12 of 19 Fun & Games in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Southern Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
122 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Average Arcade”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Fannie Farkle's is an average arcade with a twist. What's the twist? They have a comprehensive snack bar that serves sausages with grilled onions and peppers. We did not sample the sausages, but they smelled good!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeramie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    105
    51
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andalusia, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We make a stop at Fannie Farkle's every time we come to Gatlinburg. We have a great time in the arcade whether we have the kids or it's just us! But my favorite part is the foot long corndog I always get! They make them right before your eyes so they are super fresh. My husband likes the sausage dogs or the sausage sandwiches. Everything we have had from there has been wonderful!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheMasseys2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is just a neat little arcade in the middle of the strip. The kids loved it, the food did smell good I didn't have any but it's like a carnival/fair food, corn dogs and cotton candy and fresh squeezed lemonade.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank italiangrl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bearygood25635”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Always visit Fannie Farkle's, ever trip for one of the sausage dogs and am never disappointed. Always plan on trying the corndogs but never do but my family said they are great too!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BearyGood25635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Arcade Fun!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hubby and I love spending a few dollars here every year in the arcade. Games are fun and in good working order. Staff is helpful and the place is clean and cool during a hot day. Good place to take shelter from the rain as well!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fannie Farkle's Family Fun Parlor also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Fannie Farkle's Family Fun Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing