We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cabin with a great view!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
82 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EastlakeO...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great cabin with a great view!”
Reviewed August 25, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I'm writing this from Cajun Hideaway, looking out at the Smokey's with a spectacular view!
This cabin is as advertised, a great view, very spacious and clean. Some info not noted in the rental info. The bedrooms are downstairs from the main floor, which I think is great, because it allows the bedrooms to be cooler than the main living area. There is an awesome entertainment system, including a Bose surround system inside and outdoor speakers on the upper deck, (there are two decks, the lower deck which is bedroom level has the hot tub) and the system has an iPod dock.
Once you get familiar with the location, it's easy to navigate. The cabin is about 12 miles to downtown Gatlinburg, and is a straight shot once on the main road.
Do Not Hesitate to rent this cabin, the staff at Elk Springs has been great too!

Date of stay: August 2011
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View and openness of the cabin
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewed August 25, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2011
Hi Kathleen! Thanks for the comments. As part of our cleaning program we do require the cleaners to be thorough including vacuuming and sweeping under the furniture. We're sorry that they overlooked this, it does happen sometimes. Please let us know during your stay if there is something we can help you with. We'd be happy to help! In regards to the directions, great advice! the GPS gets confused off the main roads in hilly areas. As such, please follow the directions that we email to you. Thanks again for the kind comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed August 9, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canton, Michigan
Reviewed July 19, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sour Lake, TX
Reviewed June 25, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LA
Reviewed June 20, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2011
Hi Shaun, we've reworked the directions to make it easier to follow. There are many routes to get here and if you are unsure of the best way please call us and we'd be happy to assist. As a repeat visitor you do get 10% off future stays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing