We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SO much Fun for EVERYONE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zip Gatlinburg

Zip Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: AFFORDABLE 9 Line Zipline Canopy Tour! Based around family, for kids and grandparents too!Enough for both the Extremist and Beginner to enjoy.Half the price of all other Zipline Companies.Two guides do all the work so you can enjoy the ride with NO fear! Also, try our New self guided 27 Obstacle Tree Trek Course!Both leave you in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, where all the action is, to enjoy the rest of your day!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“SO much Fun for EVERYONE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had an amazing time with Joe and Christian. They made us feel safe and made sure we had a fun experience. Our son's are 9 years old and were about to join the fun. We will be visiting again! We look forward to our next adventure with Gatlinburg Ziplines!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Twynz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    89
    38
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our second time going on Gatlinburg Ziplines. We will be including this attraction on every family vacation in the future! We loved Matt and Scooter Matt as they made it fun and interesting for our entire group. A definite must-do!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
1 review
“OUTSTANDING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I went with my 66 year old Papa and we had a BLAST! The staff was absolutely great. Our guides, Scooter and I feel terrible because I can't remember the other guy's name, were fantastic and kept the group entertained. The courses were a lot of fun and well worth it. I highly recommend Gatlinburg Ziplines and I will definitely be back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TRALLEN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An Awesome Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We were celebrating our Cousin Reunion in Gatlinburg and I asked the crowd if they were up to a Zipline experience. 5 out of 11 of us went! We are all in our 50s and 60s and I was the only one who had zip lined before. Matt and Scooter Matt showed us such a great time! There were only 7 in the total group and the wait for each line was short and enjoyable. One cousin started out a little apprehensive but the guides quickly had her feeling safe and enjoying herself. It was a beautiful fall day with the sun shining and our laughter ringing thru the trees. Thank you Gatlinburg Ziplines for an awesome experience!

Helpful?
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gatlinburg ziplines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I'd highly recommend checking this place out. It's conveniently located right on the main strip in downtown Gatlinburg, right by the Space Needle. The staff was a lot of fun, Cali Matt and Elena the crazy Russian had us laughing the whole time. As with a lot of things in Gatlinburg, there are a whole bunch of choices of the same thing (I'm looking at you pancake houses), but I'm glad we went with this one for our zipline adventure!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zip Gatlinburg also viewed

 

Been to Zip Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing