We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corn dogs are GREAT!”
Review of Fannie Farkle's

Fannie Farkle's
Ranked #24 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Sausage smothered in onions & peppers, Foot long corndogs...
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Corn dogs are GREAT!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We found this gem about 5 years ago. Everyone we go to gatlinburg we HAVE to get a corndog!!!! Make sure you try it at least once!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cdecker90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    105
    36
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
“FRIENDLY AND AWESOME FOOD.”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I visit Gatlinburg 3 times a year and we always have to stop at fannies! The food is delicious and the arcade girls are so patient. Ask for Sammie she is delightful!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaMaeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson ga
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun! Fun!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We love Fannie's they have the best corndogs! We love that the ticket value is 5 points unlike other arcades that only give you 1 or 2 points per ticket! You get more for your money there!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Kentucky
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food on the go”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Every time we go to Gatlinburg I have to stop here! I love the food. Always consistently good! Plus they have a good fountain coke too!

Helpful?
Thank Elcole21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Street Corn Dog”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Hungry after shopping in the afternoon and wanted a quick lunch on the go. Decided to grab a foot long corn dog from Fannie Farkle's. $5.45 for a Foot Long Corn Dog to me is pretty good value compared to other places around. The Corn Dog was fresh out of the fryer and we left satisfied customers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fannie Farkle's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Fannie Farkle's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing