We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Smoke Sausage” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fannie Farkle's

Fannie Farkle's
Ranked #34 of 186 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sausage smothered in onions & peppers, Foot long corndogs...
Cartersville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Smoke Sausage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We love to go and get smoke sausage you can always count on the same great taste every time. Onions and bell peppers have that same great taste. Wonderful

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BamBam6278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    95
    33
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice arcade w/ bonus...delicious food~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was a fun little arcade with standard arcade games to earn tickets to redeem for prizes. I had heard about their footlong corndogs and sausage, onions and peppers. It did not disappoint. Play and dont forget to try the food!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KATHY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Carnival Snack Stand”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Located on the street side of a video arcade, this place does mostly fried stuff - such as the "Ogle Dog", a footlong corn dog.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JaynieBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“great corn dogs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

First time I tried a Fannie Farkle's handdipped footlong corn dog was the best corn dog I have ever had. Since there is no where inside to eat, I ordered it and sat on a bench that was along the sidewalk, watched people as they walked by and ate my corn dog. I tell people to try it at least once when they go, most people dont even know what I am talking about Fannie Farkle's. Then they come back and tell me that was the best corn dogs ever.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Awesome Ogle Dogs!! It has a lot of video games for the kids and the corn dogs are great to grab and go!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Spyderghoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fannie Farkle's also viewed

 

Been to Fannie Farkle's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing