We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cabin, leave computers home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hemlock Hills Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Great cabin, leave computers home!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We also stayed in the Memory maker cabin on Dec 15th-18th 2012. When we first got there the access code to open the door would not work so we had to call maintence. They were there in about 20 mins, not bad considering it was dinner time on a saturday night and lots of traffic. We were very pleased with the size of the cabin and all the amenities. Upon inspection The cabin was clean but the jacuuzi tubs knob to turn the jets on was broken and the hot tub would not heat up. We called maintence back and they told us how to turn the tub on from the box and what to do for the hot tub to heat up. All of our bedding was clean and smelled of downy, including the extra blankets in the closet.the beds were very comfortable also. Overall we had a pleasant stay. Only thing, if you stay bring some towels. not near enough towels if 10 people stay. i mean not even enough for everyone to shower without drying towels and giving it to someone else. we only 7 ppl, cant imagine if we had 10! the other thing is this place have free internet access. dont bring your computer. Every one of our computers came back with a virus. Mine is still being worked on as it was hacked, even the bios. The hacker changed my password and i couldnt even get into my computer. Overall i would recommend this cabin.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawnette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    15
    10
    10
    2
See reviews for
103
21
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paintsville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hemlock Hills in Laurel Mist for our anniversary in October. The cabin was in a great location and was beautiful inside and out. It was a four bedroom cabin but that was all that was left and Shirley really helped me out on getting what she had left. It was the first of October and the fire places weren't on yet but we called Shirley since it was kind of cool out and she sent someone out immediately to turn them on for us. I would highly recommend staying here for any type of getaway they have many cabins to choose from and all different sizes. We are planning a family trip back to Gatlinburg hopefully at the first of January and will definetly stay at Hemlock Hills when we go, actually I have already been in contact with them about a reservation. We had a great time and you will to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I have been going to Gatlinburg and staying in the Hemlock hills resort for years now and never have had one once of negative to say about the Hibbard family or their employees. This year for my brothers wedding, we recommended using the facilities at Hemlock Hills for their wedding and honey moon. They rented one of the one bedroom cabins, while the rest of the family stayed in a three bedroom cabin. This was my families first time to Gatlinburg in nearly 30 years and they were in complete and utter amazement with the overall appearance, cleanliness, surroundings, and experiences offered at Hemlock Hills. Shirley was a wealth of knowledge for my brother and his wife in organizing and planning their special day. The first night my family asked, when are we coming back because they loved the cabin. This is definitely one location worth utilizing while vacationing in the Great Smokey Mountains. I would recommend Hemlock Hills and the Hibbard family to anyone looking for a place to stay and with the vast array of cabins, they can accommodate anything from the small intimate getaways to the large family get togethers and everything in between. Thank you again Shirley for all your help and I know my family looks forward to staying at Hemlock Hills in the future. It has became our go to place in Gatlinburg, nothing else will compare to the unique experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

My family and I have stayed in the Memory Maker cabin quite a few times, and we absolutely love it every time. The cabins are all decorated so nicely and are always so clean and comfy. It is our home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennasand79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We just left Memory Maker cabin on Sunday the 25th. Sad to say we won't be returning to make any more memories. Nice cabin in a good location. However the condition of the cabin upon our arrival was appalling. There were crumbs on the floors and food and debris all over the sofa beds. The main essentials had recently been given a basic clean, but that is all. Every baseboard was piled with dirt and dust. The center of the tile floors looked clean, but the edges had dust, dirt, and other material stuck to them. The cabinet doors in the kitchen had food and liquid dried on them. The perimeter of every carpeted room had a build up of dirt and dust. The wood floors again appeared to be clean at first glance. However, upon further inspection, the edges were in desperate need of a bucket and rag. The mantle was covered in dust as well as some of the furniture. Light fixtures were all covered in dust, and the big beautiful windows in the main living area did not appear to have been cleaned in a long time. We found garbage in the closet left from a previous guest. We called to complain, and a maintenance man was sent out to address our concerns .... completely empty handed. He grabbed a clean towel from our supply to dust a bedroom with. He began dusting the stairs on the main level with our children sitting right below. I had to ask him to stop before my child with severe allergies and asthma had problem. We went to the nearby grocery and purchased cleaning supplies and spent our first evening cleaning. We dusted some of the furniture, walls, and banisters. The banister leading to the lower level turned the rag black it was so filthy. We cleaned the cabinet faces and tile.We expected the cabin to be clean upon our arrival. In response to our complaints Hemlock Hills said they would refund the cleaning fee of $90. So the question is .... Would we stay again for $90 less in the same cabin in the same condition? Absolutely not! We have stayed in many different cabins offerred through different owners and agencies for about the same price and with similar amenities. And they were clean!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was a family vacation which we all loved. We loved the early morning on the porch with a cup of coffee. The view was spectacular !!! There was plenty of room for everyone to do what they wanted . The game room was put too good use by us all. Our hikes was something to remember , with the bears , deer ,turkeys,and the coyote. The cabin was super clean and a joy too be there. The hot tub was a great relaxing time..This was one of the BEST vacations ever, I would love to make the trip again !!!!!!! Thank You for the use of Memory Maker.

Room Tip: The cabin was very quiet and sunny.Loved the early morning mist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank honeybear438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Excellent value and the most amazing cabin we could have hoped for. Booked the cabin by only seeing the photos on the web site and the pictures did not do it justice!!! It was 1000% better!! The staff was super helpful, everything was beautifully decorated and it was amazing. Can't thank Shirley enough for everything, definately made this a wedding to remember for all of our friends and family. We will be back every year and will be booking for next fall shortly!! Thanks so much~ a happy groom

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firelt448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
3.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
4.3 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
1.0 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hemlock Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemlock Hills Resort

Property: Hemlock Hills Resort
Address: Proffitt Road and Glory Ridge Way, Gatlinburg, TN
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing