We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cousins we superb! Met our every need. Friendly, friendly, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Ranked #19 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The cousins we superb! Met our every need. Friendly, friendly, friendly”
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We only stayed a few days, but we had a wonderful time. Your staff made it even more enjoyable, by speaking to us in the hallways, elevators, or anywhere on the grounds. They were able to answer any questions, fix any problems, or assist in any way. We are from the South, but they went way beyond "Southern Hospitality". It started with Randy on the front desk to all of the cousins (staff) that we met and there were many, even Smitty that we met in the elevator. Oh yes, the facility was very nice also.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank smoky5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    185
    65
    19
    38
See reviews for
429
295
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

The Holiday Inn Smokey Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg, Tn. was a complete hit with my familly. The decor and the size of the rooms are exceptional. It reminds me of lodges in the West. Quiet, peaceful,relaxing. These are just a few adjectives that describes the resort. A few years ago my 82 year old mother was with us and we stayed in a similar resort and she hated it. Complained the whole time. She was blessedly happy on this trip. The service was great and she felt safe there. We could leave her to rest if she wanted. The staff was always helpful and smiling. The resort is in a prefect site. Everything is just a walk or a short drive away. Shoppping,restaurants, and mountains!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walktravel5144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

On many occasions my wife and I have chosen to stay at top-rated lodging based on TripAdvisor reviews. We have not been disappointed, and often recommend this travel site to friends and family. I would like to comment on our recent customer service experience at the number one ranked hotel in Gatlinburg, Tennessee: Holiday Inn Club Vacations. We want to express our appreciation to the hotel manager and to Randy on the frontdesk for going out of their way to accommodate our needs and providing unusually fine customer service that makes you want to tell others. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATripAdvisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downers grove, il
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Although they could use a larger sign, all else was excellent about this timeshare by Holiday Inn. Top notch furniture and design accompanied by a good pool, indoor and outdoors with whirlpools made for an excellent use of my Hilton points. The one BR unit had a jacuzzi bath with a fireplace in the living room/kitchen combo as well as a balcony with a nice view. While the bath was a bit high for someone shorter than 5'10 or so it was fine for me and my wife was fine with a little help. The 1BR unit is not to be confused with a hotel room unit, which I assume they have.

Although Gatlinburg can have some bad traffic the Smokey Mountain National Park nearby easily makes up for it. The property is just a block from the Gatlinburg strip, which has lots of dining and shopping. we enjoyed Hofbrau House(above their cheese show, yum!) for lunch and Peddlers for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2010

My friends and I wanted to get together for a nice relaxing time in Gatlinburg, but we never expected the stay we had. IT WAS AMAZING! There was plenty of room for the six of us, I'm sure two more people would have slept there comfortably. The kitchen was stocked well with pots and pans and utensils. The view was beautiful from the balcony! You could see the mountains and most of the city. I felt that the villa was a luxurious and comfortable place to stay and I wouldn't have changed a thing. That said, the best part of the stay was not the villa itself. It was the service. Considering we are college students, our parents were worried about us being on our own. The manager made sure we were safe in our rooms and well taken care of. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. We were sad to say goodbye in the end. Overall, the hotel was perfect in every aspect. It covered everything from needs, comfort, service, and wants. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srmcclr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2010

April 6th -11th Great Resort and Staff. Good area within walking distance to downtown gatlinburg. We stayed in 1 one bedroom very nice and clean. The pullout couch was a little springy but they gave a foam mattress. It worked fine. The traffic downtown is heavy but if you look at the map there are several bypass roads. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsharp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2010

We had a good time on our first trip to Gatlinburg. The hotel was great for our family of five. There was indoor and outdoor pool. It was also located near entrance to the national park so we avoided the sometimes nightmarish traffic of Pigeon Forge. It was a couple blocks from the main shopping street of Gatlinburg. We had a two bedroom unit with kitchen. The room was clean on arrival. Minor problems were addressed immediately by the staff.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwjackson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Address: 404 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from downtown Gatlinburg and nestled below the breathtaking views of Smoky Mountain National Park, Smoky Mountain Resort is in the heart of it all! This popular and easygoing family resort offers the perfect location as well as an array of on-site amenities such as indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, billiard room, an activity center and more. When you're ready for sites, you need only walk through the gates of the resort and you're in downtown Gatlinburg, where you can enjoy the area's best dining & shopping. If you are looking for fun adventures for the family, you've come to the right place. From mountain hiking, to white water rafting, to 1,300 feet aerial rides above the city, Gatlinburg has something for everyone! And don't forget the large variety of attractions available for the family to enjoy. After a busy day, return to Smoky Mountain Resort to rejuvenate in your spacious one or two-bedroom villa. All villas feature fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area, a queen-size pullout sofa sleeper, an over sized spa tub and separate shower, a fireplace, a private screened porch, washer and dryer, plus televisions and a DVD/VCR player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation! * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing