We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great visit”
Reviewed April 4, 2010

I just got back from a week with my husband, 8 yr old daughter and 6 yr old son. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. We are owners within Holiday Inn timeshares at Orange Lake/Orlando. This was our first visit to this hotel. Check in was very fast, front desk personnel very friendly and helpful. There was no pushy sales presence like there is in Orange Lake. Our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom was on the top floor/10th, with a great view of the rushing stream behind the complex. The unit was nicely decorated, very clean. I had read some comments about carpets being worn, but ours seemed fine. The unit had everything we needed. The master shower was oversized and had great water pressure. Internet acces is not wireless, but it ran at a decent speed.

The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the walking tourist section of Gatlinburg. It is an uphill walk getting back to the hotel, but for my kids it was no problem, even at the end of a long day. The hotel is also in a great location to the national park. The hotel has a small snack shop (only pepsi products~not my first choice), and is across the street from a small general store and a pancake house.

The indoor and outdoor pools are both small but nice. The fitness room is really nice. The equipment seems new and in good shape, it would be nice if there was a little better open floor space for floor exercises, and if there was a water cooler, but other than that it was great. The resort tries to cater to kids with a crafts/activities room, and a full schedule of activities for littler kids. We would definitely visit again.

What I liked best: hotel location and cleanliness
What I liked least: nothing of note

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meesh97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    183
    64
    19
    37
See reviews for
424
292
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
264 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We just got back from a great week and the staff and hotel were perfect. We had one small issue and Dewayne from Maint fixed it in a flash. The town is very nice but the shops and traffic were heavy at all times.Watch for road closures in the Smokeys this spring and summer

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewarden501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Great staff! Everyone that we saw went out of their way to ask how our visit was going. Very friendly. Beautiful resort that is close to downtown Gatlinburg, but off the the busy thoroughfare. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allsmilesIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
255 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2010

This hotel was amazing. First of all, it is a condo hotel. We had a full kitchen, a bedroom with a king sized bed, a huge bathroom with a jetted tub and a balcony. The room was amazingly clean and huge. The balcony had two rockers and a table on it and our balcony faced the river. It was great to hear the sound of the river. The staff is totally amazing. Everyone always smiled and talked to us. You could not walk in without a greeting. All the staff went out of their way to talk and smile. I was amazed. We even arrived a day early. They did not have a room...but the great lady at the front desk called other hotels to find us a room for that night. I wish I had gotten her name. She was so helpful..but everyone was helpful. They have an activity room and activities planned during the week. There is a small game room with a pool table. There is an indoor and outdoor pool. There are grills outside. I have read complaints about the towels not being replenished, etc. But this is a condo hotel and all condo hotels have limited maid service. But there is a washing machine and dryer in ever room and they provided laundry detergent. But we had ample towels and never needed to wash any. There were extra towels under the sink, etc. On Tuesday mornings a local attraction brought parrots to the lobby. That was fun. A local ghost tour originates every night at the lobby. The hotel is on a side street up a hill. IT is not too far to walk to the strip. But the trolley stops right outside if the walk is too much. I liked the location as it was close to town but far enough away to be quiet and to be close to nature. Our balcony faced the river and the mountain and was amazing. We could even see people ziplining, the tram going up the mountain, the space needle, etc. I really cannot say anything negative about this hotel. I loved it. The staff is working very hard to make sure everyone has an amazing time. No hidden resort fees. Free parking. And free internet, wired...but they will provide the cable.
I will be uploading pictures soon.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndianaKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2010

stayed in a two bedroom unit. there is a good sized living/dining room area with a fireplace, balcony w two rockers, a tv and dvd player. small kitchen area with fridge with ice maker. electric stove, microwave, dishwasher and washer/dryer. it is fully stocked with utensils, dishes and pans. we cooked several meals, the only thing missing was a cookie sheet to cook the fries on. they give you liquid soap to hand wash dishes and powdered soap for dishwasher. bring condiments, salt, pepper and spices. shop at super walmart or kroger in pigeon forge or food city.
Master bedroom has a jacuzzi, shower, private toilet, comfy king size bed and tv. Plenty of drawers and closet space for 1 week of clothes.
second bedroom has two beds and a tv. there is a full bath also.
the resort has an indoor pool & hot tub, an outdoor pool, a fitness room. we didn't use any of these but they looked fine. they also have a "mountaineer" room with activities for kids done daily and a game closet you can get games for the room. one activity that i thought was very nice was they use old sheets and blankets to make small quilts for homeless children. they have kids at resort color squares which a volunteer later sews together and backs with fleece blankets to make the quilt.
the location is close downtown, easily walking distance.
staff was very friendly.
only downside is no wifi, you have to plug in but they will give you the wire if you don't have it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 80hours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Look no further - this place is the best. Walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and attractions. Cozy for couples and roomy enough for families. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TruthBTold08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Our family had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the facility. The vacation resort is so close to the main strip in Gatlinburg, that it was very convenient and within easy walking distance. Short 5 minute drive to the Smoky's park. The room (1 BR suite) had a nice kitchen area which included everything you would need (with granite countertops). Oversized garden jetted tub in bathroom made my wife very happy. Our young kids stayed on the pull out sofa and had fun. On top of the great accomodations, the staff was very helpful and assisted me with a reservation screw-up on my part. The staff spent hours trying, with success, to correct it and I was very thankful. This is a great, convenient place to take the family for a nice relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyguy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Address: 404 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from downtown Gatlinburg and nestled below the breathtaking views of Smoky Mountain National Park, Smoky Mountain Resort is in the heart of it all! This popular and easygoing family resort offers the perfect location as well as an array of on-site amenities such as indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, billiard room, an activity center and more. When you're ready for sites, you need only walk through the gates of the resort and you're in downtown Gatlinburg, where you can enjoy the area's best dining & shopping. If you are looking for fun adventures for the family, you've come to the right place. From mountain hiking, to white water rafting, to 1,300 feet aerial rides above the city, Gatlinburg has something for everyone! And don't forget the large variety of attractions available for the family to enjoy. After a busy day, return to Smoky Mountain Resort to rejuvenate in your spacious one or two-bedroom villa. All villas feature fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area, a queen-size pullout sofa sleeper, an over sized spa tub and separate shower, a fireplace, a private screened porch, washer and dryer, plus televisions and a DVD/VCR player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation! * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing