We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible vacation! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible vacation! :)”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay at Holiday Inn Club Vacations in Gatlinburg. The resort was lovely. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. We were able to walk to many attractions. We loved the Craftsmen's Fair while we were there. Misty took great care of us...taking us to a hayride at Cade's Cove...where we were able to view the beautiful mountains and see a bear in his natural habitat. This was a wonderful vacation....one I would love to do again! :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hey there RondaH, I am so thankful that you did your first Trip Advisor review on your stay with us! It tickles me when we get reviews like yours; you see our main focus is to deliver vacation experiences that exceed our guest expectations each and every time you stay with us! I agree about the Craftsman’s Fair, it is a Gatlinburg staple and returns during the month of October. As you are aware we are a four seasons destination, Ms. Misty will have all kinds of great adventures lined up for our guest which ever season you should visit. I hope to see ya’ll again real soon for the second of many more “wonderful vacations” Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    188
    67
    19
    38
See reviews for
434
297
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Location couldn't be better - one block from downtown Gatlinburg & minutes from the Smoky Mountains! Nice rooms. Nice front desk and housekeeping people.

Sleeping is disrupted from doors slamming and loud talking... You have to go through two doors to get into your room. Both doors are very LOUD when closing (like a slamming door). Also, bedrooms share a wall with the exterior hallway and are next to both doors. MANY loud timeshare selling sales people starting early in the morning (7am). (I asked the Holiday Inn Club Vacations timeshare sales desk to be more considerate but nothing changed. They said a manager would call me but that didn't happen either.)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SusieqLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
SusieqLB, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am very happy you found our location, villas, and staff “nice”. I apologize for your sleep being disrupted, there seems to have been a disconnect between our tour reception desk and our sales managers, the issue you and Mr. Simmons discussed privately. I want you to know that we take your comfort and experience very serious, and will work very hard to correct any issues to make your vacation experience the very best. On your next trip please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you should need anything, which is why I supply both my cell number as well as my home number for twenty four hour, seven day per week contact. I hope to see you again real soon. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel within walking distance to just about everything. Peter at the front desk was very friendly. Only "con" was that our room wasn't ready by check in time at 4pm. Can't wait to go back, already planning in next summer!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hey there Gina3kids, I truly do apologize for your room not being ready. We have had some challenges within our housekeeping department that we are diligently working to correct! I am happy to hear this “con” did not have a negative effect on the rest of your vacation experience with us. I am tickled to death to hear that y’all are working on next Summer’s plans ,feel free to contact me or Peter and we will be happy to answer any questions you may have and help in any way to set your expectations for your next stay with us . I promise to work very hard to make it better than the last! Safe travels Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a 1 bedroom and had plenty of room for the 5 of us. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub the most. We did not spend a lot of time in our room though. There was a lot of things to do within walking distance.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hello TashaW, thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us! It makes me very happy that you felt you were “sort of” at home. I want to know what we can do on your next visit to make you feel we are your “home away from home”. I hope to see y’all again real soon. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations in Gatlinburg was perfect . You were part of the family as soon as walked thru the doors. The staff of Tom , Ed , Peter , Bobby Jean , and Stephanie at the front desk were amazing as was the rest of the employees , anything you needed or questions that you needed answered they were prompt to answer or find out if they didn"t . The Resort was well kept inside and out . Just a little walk to downtown were there were plenty of things to do , we can"t wait to return and see our friends ( family ) again . The only thing the Resort could is Bar and Grill so you could eat at the Resort . Thanks for the great time . Charles R

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kryptonkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Krypton kent, it humbles me and gives me great joy that your stay with us inspired you enough to share your review with Trip Advisor. Your satisfaction as our guest along with your vacation experience and expectations being meet and exceeded is our main focus. I tell you that Front Desk bunch is for sure a motley crew, but I can’t imagine the resort without them. They are very passionate when it comes to taking care of our guest. Thanks for choosing to stay with us, and I hope this is just the first of very many more “great times”. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was our first family vacation to Gatlinburg and won't be our last. The place was always clean inside and out, even the parking garage was spotless. It is within walking distance to everything downtown in Gatlinburg. The staff was very helpful one night after 1100 when my son got sick in the bathroom and hallway. They sent up cleaning supplies and helped us out. Not a problem anywhere in this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattMonica2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Matt G, Reviews like yours tickles me to death, especially when they come from Senior Reviewers like you. I am happy you had such a great experience. I hope that we have earned your business on your next trip here to the beautiful Smoky Mountain Area. I promise to work very hard to make your next stay your very best one! Hope to see y’all soon. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown Hills, IL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The location is great. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo that was very spacious and nice. We liked the pool area and watched the July 4th fireworks from the front entrance. We were sad to leave this place!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjewell309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Jjewell 309, we are always sad to see our guest go, with the only bright spot being that you will soon be returning for yet another great vacation experience. I hope to see y’all again real soon! Safe travels. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
327 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Address: 404 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from downtown Gatlinburg and nestled below the breathtaking views of Smoky Mountain National Park, Smoky Mountain Resort is in the heart of it all! This popular and easygoing family resort offers the perfect location as well as an array of on-site amenities such as indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, billiard room, an activity center and more. When you're ready for sites, you need only walk through the gates of the resort and you're in downtown Gatlinburg, where you can enjoy the area's best dining & shopping. If you are looking for fun adventures for the family, you've come to the right place. From mountain hiking, to white water rafting, to 1,300 feet aerial rides above the city, Gatlinburg has something for everyone! And don't forget the large variety of attractions available for the family to enjoy. After a busy day, return to Smoky Mountain Resort to rejuvenate in your spacious one or two-bedroom villa. All villas feature fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area, a queen-size pullout sofa sleeper, an over sized spa tub and separate shower, a fireplace, a private screened porch, washer and dryer, plus televisions and a DVD/VCR player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation! * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing