We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Balcony with nice view of mountains, babbling brook runs behind property, close to National Park, walking distance to many great restaurants. Room is good size with big jacuzzi tub in bathroom. Staff was very helpful. Parking is handy. I loved the remote control fireplace. Bed very comfortable. Washer/dryer is great to have. Room safe was big enough for both laptops we brought.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Hello, Paula G
Thank you for your review of our resort and your experience staying with us. I apologize for such a late response. I want to assure you that your comments where read when we received them and any corrective actions where made if needed. I promise that we will continue to work very hard striving to meet the highest expectations that our guest have become accustom to while staying with us. I hope to see you and your family again as your travels bring ya’ll back to our beautiful Smoky Mountains and the surrounding area. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 919 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

we spend 4 nights here and the units are very nice, the staff was extreme friendly and helpfull unfortunately the national park was closed and that was a great disapointment overall we had a nice a nice visit

Room Tip: ask for mountain view
Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank lgtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Hello, Lgtk
Thank you for your review of our resort and your experience staying with us. I apologize for such a late response. I want to assure you that your comments where read when we received them and any corrective actions where made if needed. I promise that we will continue to work very hard striving to meet the highest expectations that our guest have become accustom to while staying with us. I hope to see you and your family again as your travels bring ya’ll back to our beautiful Smoky Mountains and the surrounding area. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is the second year in a row that we have stayed here. We would recommend this motel to anyone traveling in this area; however, it's probably more suitable if you are going to be here a few days. The room is very spacious. All the rooms have balconies which provide wonderful views of the city and mountains. The bed is very comfy; the living room has a beautiful working gas fireplace. We even have a washer and dryer in our room. Come stay here and see what you think.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountain side.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Hello, JefferyR.
Thank you for your review of our resort and your experience staying with us. I apologize for such a late response. I want to assure you that your comments where read when we received them and any corrective actions where made if needed. I promise that we will continue to work very hard striving to meet the highest expectations that our guest have become accustom to while staying with us. I hope to see you and your family again as your travels bring ya’ll back to our beautiful Smoky Mountains and the surrounding area. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I are owners (at the Orange Lake property) but we have a goal to try all of the properties. We invited another couple to come with us and we spent 4 nights in a 2 bedroom villa. We had reserved for 6 nights, but since the national parks are all closed, we kind of ran out of things to do so we left early - certainly no reflection on the property. We had a villa on the 8th floor facing the mountains - gorgeous views which made for great happy hours on the balcony. The villa was super clean and we were very impressed with it. The salespeople tried to get us to do the "owners update" to get some discounts on some attractions, but we just said no and that was that. No big deal. We really wished the parks were open as this is obviously the biggest attraction in the area. We managed to keep busy though. There is a beautiful trail you can walk by the river within walking distance of the hotel. Go down to light #10 ( the hotel is at 8), make a right and then the next left. The trail is on the right. Gorgeous! And at least you can enjoy a bit of the mountains this way. Anyway, the hotel is really great - Bobby Jean at the front desk is a doll and we had a blast with her. My husband's name is Bobby Dean, so those two had a good time with that. We will definitely come back when the parks are not closed.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ThugWatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Hello, Thugwatcher
Thank you for your review of our resort and your experience staying with us. I apologize for such a late response. I want to assure you that your comments where read when we received them and any corrective actions where made if needed. I promise that we will continue to work very hard striving to meet the highest expectations that our guest have become accustom to while staying with us. I hope to see you and your family again as your travels bring ya’ll back to our beautiful Smoky Mountains and the surrounding area. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We just visited this resort September 26 through September 29. Everyone was very friendly, from Amber at the front desk to people throughout the resort. We called down to report our coffee pot leaked and we had a burned out bulb in one of the bedrooms. My husband no sooner put down the phone and two people were at the door. One with a coffee pot and the other with a bulb. I don't think you could have had faster service. The resort is within walking distance of the downtown area. We had a two bedroom villa and a well equipped kitchen! We really enjoyed our stay very much !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cammy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Hello, Cammy456
Thank you for your review of our resort and your experience staying with us. I apologize for such a late response. I want to assure you that your comments where read when we received them and any corrective actions where made if needed. I promise that we will continue to work very hard striving to meet the highest expectations that our guest have become accustom to while staying with us. I hope to see you and your family again as your travels bring ya’ll back to our beautiful Smoky Mountains and the surrounding area. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

When making a reservation with Holiday Inn recently (one of three weeklong reservations), I was told that I qualified for some special promotion. Being that it is Holiday Inn/IHG, I thought they were above any kind of bad business practices. Anyway, I was told by someone that I could STAY AT the Holiday Inn Club vacation in Gatlinburg-Smokey Mountain for this $199 deal, and get the money back if I just gave them 2 hours on a Saturday morning. I am so mad at myself for even biting at this one. I know better. Anyway, I did it and after learning more about this deal, they will not refund my money now. I am now finding out that it is not to stay at this location, but at an area hotel... one of three in the area... and that I go over to this location (that I was led to believe I was staying at) for the 2 hour presentation. I'm sorry, but that is NOT what I was told on the phone. I have also clearly been told that this is not an exception, but that you never stay here unless you pay for some $400 package. It is not based on availability. I guess I will just go get my money back, but I am really disappointed in Holiday Inn and their practices with this. If they would just refund my $199, I would be happy, but they will not do it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank bahiablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Hello, Jenny B
I am sorry you had issues with your reservation for our Marketing Tour Package. I wish you would have called and given me the opportunity to try and help resolve the issue of staying here prior to giving such an unfair review, as you did not even stay here with us. If you would have stayed here you would have realized that my staff and I will do everything possible to exceed your vacation expectations. Feel free to contact me here at the resort if I can be of any assistance in the future. I promise to work hard to meet your expectations if you actually ever stay here with us. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Over from England and visiting my son and daughter in law in Charlotte we decided to take a trip up to Gatlinburg for a couple of nights.

We booked a suite based on two bedrooms, one two queen size bed with a separate bathroom and one with a king size bed with the bath in the bedroom!? And a good sized lounge with a gas fire and some very comfortable chairs plus other table and chairs to eat a meal at in a civilised manner.

Rooms were of nice size, with full kitchen which was well equipped, the only minor niggle was that even though book in was 16:00 we had to wait twenty minutes but as reported elsewhere the staff kept us entertained during our wait.

It is within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg but be aware, it is an eight to ten minute walk back up the hill quite steep (as befits a road up to the mountains), which at the end of a long hard day walking it is quite a relief to get back up to the hotel.

No on site catering beyond a never ending supply of coffee and a small shop supplying the basics for use in the kitchen.

It is a holiday hotel and people do expect to use the facilities, which were for us sufficient, although the out door pool did look as if it could do with a bit of clean but that should not detract from the overall image of a team of people polite and friendly who appeared to be working hard to please customers who sometimes did not seem to want to be pleased.

All in all just right for our purpose which was somewhere to stay to get a taster of the region.

Room Tip: Aim high the view down over Gatlinburg is stunning
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hello Cliver 2029, I am glad y’all had such a good time with us! We tried to create an experience of swimming in one of our local river swimming holes at our outdoor pool. We finished the bottom of the pool with a brown glass beaded material called Jewel Scapes , that has color variations, which is normal , giving the appearance of the “river bottom”. I assure you the pools are very clean. I want to thank you for noticing how hard my team try’s to please ALL of our guest ALL the time. I hope y’all will come back and see us next trip to see your son and family , bring them with you. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Address: 404 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $183 - $779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from downtown Gatlinburg and nestled below the breathtaking views of Smoky Mountain National Park, Smoky Mountain Resort is in the heart of it all! This popular and easygoing family resort offers the perfect location as well as an array of on-site amenities such as indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, billiard room, an activity center and more. When you're ready for sites, you need only walk through the gates of the resort and you're in downtown Gatlinburg, where you can enjoy the area's best dining & shopping. If you are looking for fun adventures for the family, you've come to the right place. From mountain hiking, to white water rafting, to 1,300 feet aerial rides above the city, Gatlinburg has something for everyone! And don't forget the large variety of attractions available for the family to enjoy. After a busy day, return to Smoky Mountain Resort to rejuvenate in your spacious one or two-bedroom villa. All villas feature fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area, a queen-size pullout sofa sleeper, an over sized spa tub and separate shower, a fireplace, a private screened porch, washer and dryer, plus televisions and a DVD/VCR player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation! * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, IHG, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing