We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do you think they'd let me live here?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

From the warm welcome at the front desk to the suites that make you never want to leave, this is an overall fantastic resort. The suites are decorated in rustic cabin theme and very spacious. Four kids, three adults fit just fine. We have also stayed here with neighboring units and the kids have just filtered back and forth which was very convenient. We have stayed in the winter, as well as the summer, and there are always very nice activities planned. The amenities are very nice, too. The location of the resort couldn't be better. Within walking distance of everything in Gatlinburg, right next to the convention center that usually has something going on. Overall, this is a great resort!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelBevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Hey there AngelBevins, come on down we will find you a place to live! Thank you so much for sharing what sounds like a “fantastic” resort stay. I hope to see y’all again real soon. Remember to let us know your expectations and we will get right on trying to exceed them. I really appreciate you staying with us! Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 929 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I really liked this place, offers so much for guest to do! The crafts, dive-in movies, and just the over all interactions with you while you stay. I want to state that I will stay here again, the room was perfect for space and relaxing. Found myself wanting to stay in the room more than walking around in the horrible heat of Gatlinburg. On the other hand, I am a Assistant General Manager/Head Housekeeper of a Holiday Inn Express. And saying that, they need to work on the hair in the bathroom, there was food leftover in the freezer from a prior guest, and there is a little sign that states they checked under the bed (not so much). BUT... the major parts of a room where clean. The JACUZZI!!! Amazingly clean (I always travel with my own cleaning stuff for the Jacuzzi)!! The bed was nice and so was the kitchen. I am not trying to knock on the cleanliness by any means; just take that extra second for the fine hairs in the bathroom.
The other thing that was a MAJOR turnoff as a guest checking in was... checking in after midnight. I did not like the guys attitude about having to do check-ins. Kacey was not someone to represent this hotel. He could not answer any questions about the hotel, I had to ask for key card holders, and he was very short. He just kept stating he was security. I understand why you have security, but if he doesn't care about the brand Holiday Inn or the hotel in general you need someone there who can give a proper check in. Just because I came in after the front desk person left doesn't mean I should get a horrible check in. So if you plan on checking in late, be ready to be told to come to the desk in the morning for a proper greeting and the info about your stay. He couldn't even give me a parking pass for my car. I would say he needs some front desk training. Thank you to the amazing front desk staff for making my family feel at home, housekeeping for speaking every time I passed them, and your maintenance men for being so friendly. Every time I would pass an employee they would speak to me. GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF!!!!

Room Tip: High floor is amazing, I had a view of the strip. I was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

ChrisieG, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I really appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us! I hear you loud and clear concerning your late night check-in, that situation has been addressed and the needed corrections made. Anyone checking in afterhours should and can expect the same warm welcome as any other guest. Usually our housekeepers are spot on. I really hate that we overlooked the details of cleaning your unit. I promise we will be much more attentive on your next visit. I hope to see y’all again soon. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at two different resorts in Gatlinburg, but I must say this one is very nice, very comfortable, and would definitely go back again. The rooms are nice, large, clean. We absolutely loved this resort. The people at the check-in counter were very polite and friendly. I loved the location as well. We didn't have to drive to go shopping or eating. It was just a nice stroll, especially in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee3291970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Hello There Dee3291970, thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort. It humbles and motivates us any time we receive positive reviews from ANY of our guest, but when we hear from “Senior Reviewers” like you it really tickles us! I hope to see y’all again soon; and look forward to working very hard to meet your vacation expectations the next time and every time after that you stay with us. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were told by the Holiday Inn Club (HIC) representative that our promotion would include 4 days and 3 nights at Smokey Mountain HI C resort for $199. My husband and I would have to listen to a 2 hr. time share presentation and would receive $100 dollars back in cash plus 20,000 IHG reward points. When our final reservation was confirmed it was not at the HI C resort we thought we were getting but at a nearby property that was ranked 45 of 87 hotels in Gatlinburg. It isn't even an IHG property . After several calls to HIC representatives telling them we were not happy with our assigned lodging we were told there was nothing else available for the time we requested. Before making the reservation (2 months in advance) with promotion rep I asked to please check availability for a specific date and after a few mins on hold was told there was availability. We are Priority Club Platinum members and have stayed in numerous properties all over the US, Canada, and Australia. This experience is not encouraging me to want to buy a time share unit or even stay in another IHG property ever again.

Stayed: August 2013
28  Thank Adventure_Seeker09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Adventure_Seeker, I apologize for the delay of my response. I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of one of our discounted vacation packages, they‘re a great way to learn about the benefits of membership in Holiday Inn Club. I apologize if your reservation did not include villa accommodations at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort. In order to offer you the best deal possible, often times we partner with an area hotel, which can accommodate you at a lower rate. I know that upgrades are available to allow for onsite accommodations depending on availability. Unfortunately, we are not able to accommodate every package holder, as our owners, members and RCI exchangers receive priority for our accommodations. I encourage you to contact me here at the Resort and I can personally help connect you with the marketing company. We can have your conservation with the representative pulled to make sure that all promises are fulfilled. I am sorry you have the perception of my Resort that this has given you. I have no need to “bait and switch” anyone to stay with us and experience a Great Smoky Mountain Vacation like only we provide. I look forward to your call. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We thought this place would be perfect but were very disappointed! The rooms were beautiful but had the loudest doors at any hotel we have ever stayed. The safe in the room did not work,dvd player did not work & dryer vent blew lint into bathroom. The pool was very dirty! A hotel guest scooped out a big mass of hair from the center! The hot tub wasn't working right. Beautiful place but won't be staying there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PMR1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Hello PMR1959, thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I hate that we dropped the ball with your stay! The issues with your safe, DVD player, and dryer vent, are all issues that should have been discovered via our PM program inspected prior to each check-in obviously something that did not happen prior to your check-in. I really hate that I was not notified earlier. We always encourage our guest to let us know immediately of any needs or issues they encounter during their stay that is the reason my cell and home phone numbers are giving to each guest as we always want to help you have the best vacation possible. I also pulled our pool scores from our “Public Swimming Pool Inspection Report Department of Health” for July 2013 they were as follows Indoor Spa=98,Indoor Pool=100,Outdoor Pool=100, and Outdoor Spa=100. I apologies that the hair was found by a guest, and assure you that the pools were properly cleaned. Once again I apologize for your disappointment in our resort, and hope it will not detour you from enjoying the beauty of The Great Smoky Mountains in the future. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We went white water rafting, Keith was our guide .. He was really a fun guide and my whole family had a great time !! We plan to go again next summer and hope that Keith will be there next year so hopefully he can be our guide again'n

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annierynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

First off great customer service. 2 weeks before our check in date we received a call to see what they could do to make our stay more comfortable. We requested to be creek side close to our family staying in a separate suite, and they had accommodated us. (we had a total of 9) We checked in and the staff was great. Very welcoming and friendly. Bobbie Jean at the front desk was exceptional and hysterical, she was like part of the family. The resort was clean and enjoyable. Walking distance to the downtown area was also great. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Creek side are quieter and direct view of the mountains, that makes you feel like you are in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thanks for taking time to review your experience with us, mariab, I really do appreciate it. I apologize for the delay of my response. I have said many times before that exceeding your, our guest, expectations is our number 1 priority here at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort. It really tickles me to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that my team was able to take care of your needs in such a great manner, I agree with you Ms. Bobbie Jean, is great! I hope to see y’all back real soon! Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 77 in Gatlinburg
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Address: 404 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $139 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from downtown Gatlinburg and nestled below the breathtaking views of Smoky Mountain National Park, Smoky Mountain Resort is in the heart of it all! This popular and easygoing family resort offers the perfect location as well as an array of on-site amenities such as indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, billiard room, an activity center and more. When you're ready for sites, you need only walk through the gates of the resort and you're in downtown Gatlinburg, where you can enjoy the area's best dining & shopping. If you are looking for fun adventures for the family, you've come to the right place. From mountain hiking, to white water rafting, to 1,300 feet aerial rides above the city, Gatlinburg has something for everyone! And don't forget the large variety of attractions available for the family to enjoy. After a busy day, return to Smoky Mountain Resort to rejuvenate in your spacious one or two-bedroom villa. All villas feature fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area, a queen-size pullout sofa sleeper, an over sized spa tub and separate shower, a fireplace, a private screened porch, washer and dryer, plus televisions and a DVD/VCR player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation! * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing