We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$187
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crossroads Inn and Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$160
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$130
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$234
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$179
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Johnson's Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$933
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveler rating
622
206
74
25
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
622
206
74
25
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villafull kitchendon wardparking passtime sharepancake house across the streetwasher and dryersales pitchhigh pressurewithin walking distancenational parkoutdoor poolthe main streetthe entire staffshort drivejacuzzi tubpigeon forge
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 973 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Overall the place is great. Vacation plans changed due to scheduling conflict so I ended up taking my mom, sister, granddaughter and great nieces. This was great for them. They played in the pool everyday. The activities were great for them. The movie was good. The Marketplace here is limited. The staff is great and very knowledgeable. Everything is in walking distance. That was a plus for me. The views are awesome. Room was very comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone who loves the mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cvgriff61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Rooms were of nice size, with full kitchen. Reported problem with a noisy refrigerator and it was repaired same day. Nice king size bed. Within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg which had benches along the main strip.

Room Tip: Parking is limited so wear good walking shoes when touring downtown. Also their are no full grocery stores in downtown Gatlinburg.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Hey there Ms.LindaY, I am glad you enjoyed your Fall Getaway with us! I hope you will come back and stay with us if your travels bring you back to Gatlinburg. I promise me and the whole staff will work very hard to exceed your expectations to the point that you will want to color in that 5th dot. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Also loved Jason he was hilarious and very responsive called about a problem and he was there in a flash, and nathalee was incredible as well always had a smile on her face great employees help keep a buisness alive and you all have incredible employees i cannot say enough about the staff and the place in general absolutley loved i definetly coming back again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Hey there Martin2120, I am very happy that you were able to interact with so many of my team members, as THEY ARE, HCV Smoky Mountain Resort. I could not agree with you more, they ROCK! Our number 1 priority here is to give our best efforts to meet and then to exceed our guest expectations. I hope to see y’all soon. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Beautiful place love the scenery off the balconies excellent staff. I arrived about 2a.m. and security officer i believe his name was Anderson was fantastic so polite well mannered even offered to help with our bags you dont see that alot in young men these days i would like to thank him overall great trip,great pool,and so many activities you will always have things to do i recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Please see my responce for the combind responces "Loved it" and 'Like to Add" on the "Like to Add" review. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Club based on TripAdvisor reviews, and we were not disappointed. It had a charming, clean, comfortable and spacious room, a nice pool, and a great location 2-3 blocks walk from the center of town (and right across the street from a great log-cabin-style pancake house!).

The staff was so friendly that it seemed like they were literally trying to go out of their way to be as friendly as possible. Maybe it was just "southern hospitality," but even a couple of maintenance guys we say in the elevator mad a point of welcoming us and asking how our trip was going.

I still had that old image of the motel-style Holiday Inns, but this is nothing like that. Highly recommended for families, couples, or groups.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom villa with a fireplace and a balcony facing the woods, on the 8th floor I think. Wow. More like an apartment than a hotel room; similar to what you might find at a Homewood Suites but cozier, larger, and decorated with a Smokey Mountains lodge style.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeadOnDownTheHighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Well hello there Head On Down The Highway, First off I want to apologize for such a delay in responding, I have been out birthing babies. It tickles me that y’all enjoyed your stay so much, and Yes, we (the whole Staff) do go out of our way to be friendly, but over that, to meet and exceed your expectations. That is our number 1 goal here for ALL of our guest. I hope to see ya’ll again soon. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews