We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$187
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crossroads Inn and Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$152
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$130
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Johnson's Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$933
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveler rating
622
206
74
25
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
622
206
74
25
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villafull kitchendon wardparking passtime sharepancake house across the streetwasher and dryersales pitchhigh pressurewithin walking distancenational parkoutdoor poolthe main streetthe entire staffshort drivejacuzzi tubpigeon forge
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 973 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This resort is located within near proximity to downtown Gatlinburg and major tourist attractions. The building has ten floors of very nice villa style units that include a living/dining room, kitchen and laundry, a master bedroom with jacuzzi, and private bathroom opening out onto a balcony, a second bedroom with two king beds and a second full bathroom. TV's in both bedrooms and a large screen TV in the living/dining room. The resort features a swimming pool with hot tub, an outside picnic area with grills. Attached to the building is a multistory parking garage. Down side is the lack of amenities beyond the swimming pool and cookout area. Plans are to build a water park on recently purchased property next door. Work could begin within a year. The staff was friendly, the units spotlessly clean, and we did not experience any problems checking in or during our stay.

Room Tip: Our room was located on the east side of the building with our balcony overlooking Gatlinburg. We did not notice any noise or other occurrences that would result in a loss of sleep. Concrete walls and floors blocked any sounds from adjoining units.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

YES!! Thanks KentS for your review of your recent stay with us! That is what we work very hard for, especially from Senior Contributors as yourself! I hope to see ya'll again soon! Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was extremely enjoyable. Perfect location for your base. Far enough away from the loud and obnoxious main road but still a reasonable walk to the shops, restaurants, etc. Rooms are beautiful and well stocked. Very clean and quiet. Friendly and great service. While we disliked gatlinburg we would come back for the resort and nature related activities.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hey there cdb81, I am very excited to hear ya’ll would come back to see us for resort and nature related activities! We will work very hard to meet and exceed yours and all our guest expectations.
Have you tried visiting Gatlinburg in January-May or late September –mid December? A lot of folks really like that time of year as we are not quit as busy at these times especially mid-week. We hope to see ya’ll again real soon! Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was just far enough from the major traffic of Gatlinburg but close enough that we were able to walk to everything. We stayed on the 6th floor so we had a nice view from our balcony. The accommodations were spacious and very clean. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skinnycat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Hello, skinnycat77, Thanks for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am very happy ya’ll had such an enjoyable stay! We diffidently want you to come back. We sure do appreciate you choosing to stay with us! Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I rented a one bedroom unit. My son slept comfortable on the sofa bed. This facility is conveniently located to the attractions in downtown Gatlinburg. If you don't like to walk, the trolley stop is across the street. The facility is a bit dated, however, it is well kept. I wasn't thrilled with sharing the same entrance with our next door neighbor, and the sound of the sanitation department emptying the dumpsters at 6:30 a.m. was somewhat disconcerting. My biggest disappointment was the unreliability of the WIFI system. I consider these all minor problems and they will not deter us from returning here on our next visit to Gatlinburg. The staff was extremely knowledgable and friendly. Overall, a very nice place.

Room Tip: The next time I visit, I will definitely request a room no lower than floor 8 with a creekside view. I will also make certain it is as far away from the dumpsters as possible.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Hey Rick R, I apologize for being so late with my response, I simply overlooked it somehow. Please let me know what you found “dated” about my resort. I want to look into fixing that, as we just completed a full refurb in March 2013, and I want to make sure we didn’t over look something. I am truly sorry about the Wi-Fi; I will have a full diagnostics done and insure that it is back to 100% immediately. I thank you for your patience with us and the fact that you found all of these as “minor”; however I assure you I don’t find them as minor, I want to always exceed your expectations and provide a hassle free experience each and every stay you stay with us. Please contact me and I will work very hard to get you high up on the creek side. I appreciate ya’ll staying with us and doing a review of your stay, I hope to see ya’ll again soon. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent place for a base camp. Short drive takes you to the forest and historic sights. Shopping is diverse and easy to get to. Make sure you have good walking shoes. The food is diverse and you can find most every type.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookt817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Oh my gosh clayville! Your review is exactly our resorts number 1 focus. We want to take such good care of our guest that they will not only come back time and time again, but also recommended us to their family and friends. I truly do appreciate you reviewing your recent stay with us as well as you choosing to stay with us while here in Gatlinburg. I look forward to your next “return trip”. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews