We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveler rating
624
207
75
25
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
624
207
75
25
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villafull kitchendon wardparking passtime sharepancake house across the streetwasher and dryersales pitchhigh pressurewithin walking distancenational parkoutdoor poolthe main streetshort drivejacuzzi tubpigeon forgetimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 977 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I rented a one bedroom unit. My son slept comfortable on the sofa bed. This facility is conveniently located to the attractions in downtown Gatlinburg. If you don't like to walk, the trolley stop is across the street. The facility is a bit dated, however, it is well kept. I wasn't thrilled with sharing the same entrance with our next door neighbor, and the sound of the sanitation department emptying the dumpsters at 6:30 a.m. was somewhat disconcerting. My biggest disappointment was the unreliability of the WIFI system. I consider these all minor problems and they will not deter us from returning here on our next visit to Gatlinburg. The staff was extremely knowledgable and friendly. Overall, a very nice place.

Room Tip: The next time I visit, I will definitely request a room no lower than floor 8 with a creekside view. I will also make certain it is as far away from the dumpsters as possible.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Hey Rick R, I apologize for being so late with my response, I simply overlooked it somehow. Please let me know what you found “dated” about my resort. I want to look into fixing that, as we just completed a full refurb in March 2013, and I want to make sure we didn’t over look something. I am truly sorry about the Wi-Fi; I will have a full diagnostics done and insure that it is back to 100% immediately. I thank you for your patience with us and the fact that you found all of these as “minor”; however I assure you I don’t find them as minor, I want to always exceed your expectations and provide a hassle free experience each and every stay you stay with us. Please contact me and I will work very hard to get you high up on the creek side. I appreciate ya’ll staying with us and doing a review of your stay, I hope to see ya’ll again soon. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent place for a base camp. Short drive takes you to the forest and historic sights. Shopping is diverse and easy to get to. Make sure you have good walking shoes. The food is diverse and you can find most every type.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookt817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Oh my gosh clayville! Your review is exactly our resorts number 1 focus. We want to take such good care of our guest that they will not only come back time and time again, but also recommended us to their family and friends. I truly do appreciate you reviewing your recent stay with us as well as you choosing to stay with us while here in Gatlinburg. I look forward to your next “return trip”. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I am a holiday inn club owner and I have to say, I love this resort! In fact we loved the resort and location so much we are returning again for our forth of July vacation! I was upset that I couldn't book through my timeshare because there was nothing available but no other resorts near by have what this place has and for the value so we are paying to stay! See you all soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adleysmomma0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hey Adleysmomma0910, It makes me so happy and proud that ya’ll love it here so much! Please contact me here at the Resort front desk and let me see if there is something I can do to use your owner’s time! I always want to exceed your expectations not only as a guest, but also as an owner. Once you contact the front desk, have them transfer you to my cell number. I look forward to seeing ya’ll! Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Usually when my family stays at a hotel, problems mar our experience and we leave remembering the issues we had with our room and/or staff of the place we stayed at. There were no issues this year. In fact, we spent a lot more time in our room than we usually do on our vacation. The room was spacious, in walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg, very clean (we even went barefoot in the room!), well stocked for the entire stay, and every employee we met in the hallways, elevators, and parking garage asked about our visit. We did have an issue with the neighbor, but when we called the front desk the problem was promptly resolved. I am not an owner of the timeshares they offer, however we are coming back in December and looking into ownership.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hello SV, Thanks for the review! I really appreciate that ya’ll choose to stay with us. It tickles me to death that we were able to exceed your expectations, as that is our #1 focus for ALL guest! I must admit I am really prejudiced when it comes to ownership and our owners. I truly do feel that we as a company whole take better care of owners and over all care more for our owners than any other timeshare company. I look forward to seeing ya’ll in December. We will all work very hard to exceed your expectations ! Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with this resort! The rooms are so nice! And service was A+. Will come back here to stay for sure! Perfect
Location if you love staying in Gatlinburg! Log Cabin Pancake House right across the street for
A good breakfast . And very short walk to downtown ! Only wish the indoor pool would have been open!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb8364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Hello there Deb 8364, I am tickled that you were so pleased with your stay with us! We strive as a staff to exceed ALL our guest expectations, and when a Senior Contributor such as you has such a good time that is just the cherry on top for us! I am happy that you have such a fondness for Gatlinburg, this is my hometown and I do Love it so! We also agree on the Log Cabin Pancake House yum yum! I hope to see ya’ll real soon and I promise we will work very hard to exceed your expectations on your next trip and everyone after that. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews