We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our vacation at the Holiday Inn Club in Gatlinburg. We have stayed there many times. The accommodations are excellent and are really a condo. We stayed in the 2 bedroom. We used the good sized kitchen to cook our meals and I even grilled out at the grills next to the pool. Our kids enjoyed the pool, sometimes twice in a day. The pool has been updated with an attractive new surface. The entire complex is updated regularly to keep it looking good. We especially enjoyed the planned activities the resort offers such as the guided hike in the national park, making crafts and taking pictures holding macaws. Misty is the activities director and does an excellent job. The other staff from the front desk to the maintenance and cleaning people are friendly and provide an overall good experience. They all contribute to a satisfying stay. Thank you.

Room Tip: Get a room on the creekside of the building to hear Leconte Creek roar.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GPLDAYTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hello GPLDayton, Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us! I guarantee you that Ms. Misty and the whole staff’s passion is to provide ya’ll with the remarkable experiences that you had each and every time you stay with us. I hope to be see your family here when you have grandchildren and they have grandchildren. I appreciate that you choose to stay with us! See you soon. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 919 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

We are seriously spoiled after staying at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations. My wife & I checked in May 25th to an absolutely beautiful 1 bedroom apartment. The check-in process was delight! Girl who checked us in couldn't have been more pleasant. She helped us out with short cuts around Gatlinburg to avoid the traffic on Main St and gave us directions to one of the only grocery stores in town so we could stock up our full size refrigerator. After check-in, we went across the lobby to obtain our parking pass. PJ helped us out with no delay. While we were getting the parking pass, PJ promoted the timeshare presentation but it certainly wasn't high pressure. PJ was so sweet. PJ got us discounted tickets to Dixie Stampede for booking the timeshare presentation.

Our apartment was a incredible size for just the two of us. It was beautifully decorated with wall art, photos of the Smokey Mountains and quality furniture. We had a working gas fireplace, Jacuzzi in the bathroom, full kitchen, balcony, large living room and a king size bed. The unit was well stocked with pans, silverware, coffee maker, coffee, dish detergent, shampoo, conditioner, wine glasses, plates, etc... Holiday Inn doesn't give you enough shampoo, detergent, coffee for a full week but the certainly are generous to get you started. We cooked breakfast and dinner everyday after hiking. We packed a picnic lunch for hikes everyday. There are lots of restaurants nearby but we enjoyed cooking in our luxurious place.

The unit was very clean and very quiet. I travel a lot for business and so many hotels are making their hotel walls paper thin so you can hear your neighbors. Not the Holiday Inn. Everything is 1st class quality at this place. Great place to relax and unwind.

Location of Holiday Inn is perfect. It is in walking distance (few blocks) of the main town so having a few drinks is not a challenge. No drinking and driving. The resort is also a minute or two from the National Park entrance so hiking trail were a short drive away. As I mentioned earlier, the hotel gave us back road directions to avoid all traffic at any time during the day or night.

Smokey National Park is enormous and spectacular! It would take us a month to hike all the trails available. Too much to do and so little time. Got to figure out how to get rid of work so we can do more vacationing.

Gatlinburg is charming. It is kept very clean and family oriented. A very nice place to go on vacation with an entire family. No drunks, no pan handlers, no trash, no Vegas type stuff. No complaints at all. You're going to love it here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the property. There's a beautiful park with a babbling brook...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mildog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

More than proud is what I am that you mildog, a senior Reviewer for Trip Advisor, would feel “special “after staying with us! I really do hope your travels will bring you back to see us very soon! I promise that Ms. PJ and all the rest of us will work very hard to exceed your expectation or to “spoil “(I love that) you time and time again. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I liked this place as it was close to attractions, clean & the decor was great.
We had a balcony, fireplace and full kitchen.

The resort staff was friendly and they provided hiking trips in the Great Smoking National Park. Our guide, Boyd was very knowlegable and made the hike interesting & fun.

They have indoor & out pools and spas and an outfire pit as well. They aslo have a gym, game room and little gift shop. The underground was a blessing to as it hailed on our 2nd there and saved our rental car from that.

Room Tip: This a timeshare but you can rent rooms there if they are not booked. Holiday Inn is first rate.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizinCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Hey there Lizincalifornia, I am tickled to death that ya’ll enjoyed your stay with us as much as you did. I am really glad you weathered the storms so well. Welcome to Spring time East TN style . If your travels ever bring ya’ll back to our neck of the woods I hope you will choose to stay with us again. I promise to work real hard to exceed your expectations every time you stay with us, I certainly appreciate your time reviewing your stay with us as well as your business in general . Safe travels Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a great time staying at the Smokey Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg,Tennessee. The place we stayed in was awesome and the staff were always so kind and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone who is interested in coming to Gatlinburg. I look forward to going there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsaladbar57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Just left here from a 3 night, 4 day stay and loved every minute of it. It's well located. Walking distance to restaurants and activities. It's a short drive to Dollywood and other attractions. At night it's very peaceful and quiet as it backs right onto Smoky Mountain National Park. Try to get a room that backs onto the park as you can sit on your balcony in a rocking chair and enjoy the view. From the moment we arrived we felt so comfortable. The front desk staff were very warm and invited us in with happy smiles. The room was amazing with a full size kitchen and was decorated very nicely. Everything was so CLEAN!!! We'll go back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Deborahjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Hey there Deborahjune,
Thank you for taking time to review your valuable time spent with us! It really makes me happy to hear that ya’ll had such a good time! I am excited to have ya’ll back again real soon! Our number 1 goal here is to exceed your expectations each and every time you come see us. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Went here after Chattanooga, and just loved the whole area and the great views. This place had a great and easy check in and we enjoyed all the amenties at the Resort. We love being in the mountains, so really, they would have really had to botch things not to get a good review from us. And they didn't. We were impressed with the whole area, and particularly with the Resort

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainman55061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here for five days in may(actually still here).We love this hotel!!!It is basically a small apartment with separate living room and kitchen with full size stove and fridge.It also has a great decor and atmosphere.The hotel is about half a mile from parkway so close enough to walk to activities and dining but removed enough to be peaceful(the walk back is uphill but not overly steep) and the trolly stops right outside.We will absolutely be staying here when return to The Smokies.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Sammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Sammy D, I hope that ya’ll will come back and see us real soon! I and my staff will work real hard to keep the “Love” flowing every time you stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us I really appreciate it. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Address: 404 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $183 - $779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from downtown Gatlinburg and nestled below the breathtaking views of Smoky Mountain National Park, Smoky Mountain Resort is in the heart of it all! This popular and easygoing family resort offers the perfect location as well as an array of on-site amenities such as indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, billiard room, an activity center and more. When you're ready for sites, you need only walk through the gates of the resort and you're in downtown Gatlinburg, where you can enjoy the area's best dining & shopping. If you are looking for fun adventures for the family, you've come to the right place. From mountain hiking, to white water rafting, to 1,300 feet aerial rides above the city, Gatlinburg has something for everyone! And don't forget the large variety of attractions available for the family to enjoy. After a busy day, return to Smoky Mountain Resort to rejuvenate in your spacious one or two-bedroom villa. All villas feature fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area, a queen-size pullout sofa sleeper, an over sized spa tub and separate shower, a fireplace, a private screened porch, washer and dryer, plus televisions and a DVD/VCR player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation! * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing