We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our first choice.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our first choice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

We have stayed here twice now and we have never been disappointed. Our first stay it snowed back home the day we were suppose to leave. The staff was so helpful and let us extend our stay another night. The full kitchen was great to have with a 7 month old baby. The location is perfect and the pancake place across the street is delish!

Our second stay was just as great and we plan on returning in February. This will now be our go to place to stay in Gatlinburg!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    179
    58
    19
    33
See reviews for
408
284
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our one year anniversary trip. Tw pictures online made the hotel look incredible! We wanted a great scenic view with a jacuzzi tub and the photos looked so nice! Come to find out.. That is not what the hotel looked like at all! It was terrible!! It's more like a motel because your door opens to the outside and every bedroom has a window facing the walkway. This made is so noisy! If you are looking for a quiet place to relax you DO NOT want to go here!!! On the last day we were there the room service walked right into our room without knocking while my husband and I were undressed! It was awful! We were so mad! They did not even knock. They hotel will also try to sell you a time share while you are there and they will not accept a "no" answer until you have told them 100 times! We were very disappointed in our stay and would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ava_conley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We've stayed here many times, in fact this visit was our third this year, but the customer service on this visit was exceptional. We (meaning I) made a mistake with the dates when booking our reservation and as a result arrived a day early. We had a 3 bedroom lockout (a 2br suite with an adjoining 1 br suite) to accomodate my husband and I, our 2 children, and my sister. Matt at the front desk went above and beyond the call of duty. We were hoping that he would be able to arrange a room, any room at all as it was Thanksgiving weekend. After some time and several phone calls, Matt not only got us into a room, but managed to get us the 3 bedroom lockout and fix the reservation to what we had intended.
As always, the rooms were comfortable and well stocked. And while being on the mountain side is usually my preference, I would recommend street side during the Christmas season. The resort is decorated beautifully, and we really enjoyed the lights on our balcony.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton, fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel Thanksgiving week. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was beautifully decorated. We had a view of the parking lot which was disappointing especially when the reservations had been made several months in advance. It is a timeshare which I did not realize when the reservations were made; but the staff does not pressure you to attend their presentation which was a plus. What we liked about this hotel was the room. It was decorated appropriately in a mountain atmosphere. The jacuzzi and fireplace were wonderful. The room was very clean. What it lacked was daily maid service. They only provide after seven days unless you pay an additional fee. Coffe is provided in the room the first day. Otherwise the coffee can be purchased for .50. They do provide free coffee in the lobby everyday but who feels like running downstairs first thing in the morning. The pillows were lumpy polyester and not enough blankets. I've stayed in comparable hotels with a selection of pillows and more comfortable bedding. This may seem picky but it's the details that count. I want to say something about Gatlinburg itself. We've been vacationing in Gatlinburg for 20 years. This will be our last. The traffic and crowds were horrible. The smell of exhaust and funnel cakes were nauseating. The town is too small for the amount of tourists.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvbuffalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

We are members of the Holiday Inn Club Vacation timeshare at Orange Lake in Florida, and this was an "inhouse/family resort" exchange for us. Located off the main road (Parkway) 3 blocks from stoplight number 8, it is easy to find, and easy to access most of the downtown by walking. The Convention Center has an entrance on our street about 2 blocks away, which made it very convenient to attend the fall arts & craft festival held while we were in town. There is no bar or restaurant in the building, but there are dozens available starting directly across the street. The condo unit (we were in a one-bedroom) was very clean and well-maintained. There was a small balcony overlooking a colorful hillside and a rushing creek. The unit had a full kitchen (but you know us vacationeers--the fridge, microwave and coffeemaker get the brunt of the usage!), dining table to seat four, a couch and overstuffed chair, and the "dial-a-fire" gas fireplace--a real kick to use for someone used to loading up the woodstove at home! The king bed was comfortable and we each had our own lamp/nightstand--a requirement for in-bed readers. The bathroom was spacious, and contained the washer/dryer in a closet. The shower was IN the whirlpool tub--a little awkward to get in and out of, but we have a wand shower at home, so we were used to that. The water pressure was a little weak. And the living room was a little dark for readers. Those are the only two "complaints" we had. There was both and indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub. We tried to use them in the mid/late afternoon every day, and we were usually alone. It was around 68-74 when we were outside swimming; plenty warm enough for us northerners, especially since the pool was very nicely heated. EVERY single member of the staff we met, whether we were riding the elevator, passing on the walkway or in lobby, etc., were SO FRIENDLY. Every person greeted us warmly with a hello/have a good day or some other such greeting. We felt SO welcome, and appreciated! The area activities information desk person was also a standout--she was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again outside of our resort exchange!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the wing overlooking a hillside, creek and the parking lot; the other wing would overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mytrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

I was so surprised when I walked into this hotel. It was so charming was clean. I have never stayed at a place so clean. The staff was wonderful and helpful. I love this place and absolutely will stay here again if I come back. The location was one of the best parts. it wasn't on the main road so you didn't have to worry about noise or traffic, but with a min. of walking you could be in the heart of Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

We believe that it was a perfect decision to stay at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg during our recent trip to great smoky mountain national park. This place was absolutely great, nice & spacious bedrooms, living and on top of that most of the attractions in gatlinburg were like walking distance from the hotel. Our whole family really enjoyed the trip.. Nice staff and good arrangements for the visitors.. Asim Khan

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Address: 404 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from downtown Gatlinburg and nestled below the breathtaking views of Smoky Mountain National Park, Smoky Mountain Resort is in the heart of it all! This popular and easygoing family resort offers the perfect location as well as an array of on-site amenities such as indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, billiard room, an activity center and more. When you're ready for sites, you need only walk through the gates of the resort and you're in downtown Gatlinburg, where you can enjoy the area's best dining & shopping. If you are looking for fun adventures for the family, you've come to the right place. From mountain hiking, to white water rafting, to 1,300 feet aerial rides above the city, Gatlinburg has something for everyone! And don't forget the large variety of attractions available for the family to enjoy. After a busy day, return to Smoky Mountain Resort to rejuvenate in your spacious one or two-bedroom villa. All villas feature fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area, a queen-size pullout sofa sleeper, an over sized spa tub and separate shower, a fireplace, a private screened porch, washer and dryer, plus televisions and a DVD/VCR player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation! * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing