We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more great stuff!”
Review of Gatlin's

Gatlin's
Ranked #10 of 20 Fun & Games in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Gatlin's is the place to be for families looking for exciting attractions in the heart of Gatlinburg. We offer NINE activities for ONE LOW PRICE! We feature TWO serene, award-winning miniature golf courses located on a beautiful, landscaped hillside. As you play the timeless game, learn about the history of Gatlinburg. Fort Fun also offers the unique experience of playing miniature golf under the sea with the Indoor BlackLight Golf Course. Test your skills at Gatlinburg's largest Laser Tag arena! With a 3,000 square feet arena featuring interactive sentry pods and home bases, you will find out who the sharpshooters are in your group! Bounce your way around our electric bumper car arena! Fun for all ages, bump and bash your family and friends, all in good fun of course! Think you are up for the Venturer Motion Ride? Hold on tight as you ride the wildest motion simulator in Gatlinburg! To top it all off, pan for gems like old-timey miners with our souvenir activity: Gem Mining-15-17 gem stones guaranteed in every bag!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“more great stuff!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is one place you MUST visit first thing in Gatlinburg, if you like to play! They have wonderful things such as putt putt, black light putt putt, laser game, bumper cars and assorted arcade games.
The reason for coming here first is because of their great deals that lasts up to 10 days of your vacation, and it is really great price.
Enjoy your self here!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lwcde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    103
    48
    16
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for kids - variety of activities”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Highly recommend for kids- they have mini golf, mine for gems, laser tag, bumper cars, video games and a simulation machine - my boyfriend, his 5 year old and my 10 year did it and it was a Crash test dummy simulation - they said it was rough to ride but they like it - loved riding the bumper cars as well as laser tag. Didn't make it to mini golf but it looked really neat- Recommend for kids!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, wi
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The simulated was pretty lame, bumper car area is very small, lazier light maze is lame, the minigolf is actually ok. It did kill a little time, and if you pay for 6it is a reasonable cost. Just kind of lame .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank smileyface21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“many options here”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

there are three courses you can take 2 are out side on the side of the mountain and one is indoor (black light) under the sea themed but its only 9 holes where as the two out door are 13 but u can preview the black light one which was pretty cool. i went on the left out side one and wished i would have chosen the right with all the little cottages it looked pretty cool it was like 12 bucks a person and a lot of fun inside they have bumper cars where you buy ur tickets but no one was on them so we skipped it

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteno, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Good fun downtown”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I first went to Fort Fun many years ago (when my dad was still paying for activities). Now that I am a parent, I still chose Fort Fun activities every time I come to Gatlinburg. This time, we purchases the unlimited golf. 3 visits more than recouped the cost and allows you to try all the courses (2 outdoor - 1 tradition and 1 trick shot, and indoor blacklight). My 5 yr old had so much fun on all the courses. The outdoor course could use a little more maintenance (the mats to hold the balls have been removed and on some courses the ball would not stay put), but new stairways have been added over the years. There is a fraying rope on the trick course that is a safety hazard and should be addressed. The black light golf is under the sea themed and enjoyable when its hot out. I have played other courses in town, and find them all lacking compared with Fort Fun. The lazer tag is great, and all of use (6 adults) worked up quite a sweat. The arcade is small (I would go elsewhere on the strip), but the deals for activities are the best around.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatlin's also viewed

 

Been to Gatlin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing