We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“many options here”
Review of Gatlin's

Gatlin's
Ranked #10 of 17 Fun & Games in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Gatlin's is the place to be for families looking for exciting attractions in the heart of Gatlinburg. We offer NINE activities for ONE LOW PRICE! We feature TWO serene, award-winning miniature golf courses located on a beautiful, landscaped hillside. As you play the timeless game, learn about the history of Gatlinburg. Fort Fun also offers the unique experience of playing miniature golf under the sea with the Indoor BlackLight Golf Course. Test your skills at Gatlinburg's largest Laser Tag arena! With a 3,000 square feet arena featuring interactive sentry pods and home bases, you will find out who the sharpshooters are in your group! Bounce your way around our electric bumper car arena! Fun for all ages, bump and bash your family and friends, all in good fun of course! Think you are up for the Venturer Motion Ride? Hold on tight as you ride the wildest motion simulator in Gatlinburg! To top it all off, pan for gems like old-timey miners with our souvenir activity: Gem Mining-15-17 gem stones guaranteed in every bag!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“many options here”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

there are three courses you can take 2 are out side on the side of the mountain and one is indoor (black light) under the sea themed but its only 9 holes where as the two out door are 13 but u can preview the black light one which was pretty cool. i went on the left out side one and wished i would have chosen the right with all the little cottages it looked pretty cool it was like 12 bucks a person and a lot of fun inside they have bumper cars where you buy ur tickets but no one was on them so we skipped it

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    100
    47
    15
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manteno, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Good fun downtown”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I first went to Fort Fun many years ago (when my dad was still paying for activities). Now that I am a parent, I still chose Fort Fun activities every time I come to Gatlinburg. This time, we purchases the unlimited golf. 3 visits more than recouped the cost and allows you to try all the courses (2 outdoor - 1 tradition and 1 trick shot, and indoor blacklight). My 5 yr old had so much fun on all the courses. The outdoor course could use a little more maintenance (the mats to hold the balls have been removed and on some courses the ball would not stay put), but new stairways have been added over the years. There is a fraying rope on the trick course that is a safety hazard and should be addressed. The black light golf is under the sea themed and enjoyable when its hot out. I have played other courses in town, and find them all lacking compared with Fort Fun. The lazer tag is great, and all of use (6 adults) worked up quite a sweat. The arcade is small (I would go elsewhere on the strip), but the deals for activities are the best around.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best value in the around”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Bought the 6 activity for my family. We did laser tag twice and it is a good size area and lots of fun, we were worn out after each round. My sons gun quit working so they let us replay it for free. Did the laser maze twice it is fun and challenging, I would make a horrible thief. The black light golf was fun I wish they could expand it to 18 holes. We did both of the outdoor courses and they were ok. They sell a Pack of cards you can use at any course and u draw cards to make truck shots. The black light course has a wheel you spin to do the same. Staff was very friendly. If you are looking for hours of fun at a great price this is it. FYI you can do activities multiple times so you could do laser tag 6 times for $17. Try and find a deal like that anywhere else

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryville, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Play 6 pass was a value compared to the cost of other attractions”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My family of four (son 16, daughter 18) decided to check out the moving simulator we saw advertised here. The cost for one attraction was pricey (as is anything in the area) however, we opted for the 6 day pass for each of us at $18 a piece. We actually had a lot of fun, the simulator alone we could have passed up, but we had a ball doing laser tag, the laser maze, blacklight golf, bumper cars, and the 18 hole outdoor golf. All in all, for the activites we did this was a value compared to doing each as a single activity. We had a lot of laughs and made some memories.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roaring Spring, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rip off”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Mini golf was way, way to expensive. Not worth the time or money. Very disappointed, will never visit this area again, when we come back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Banjoman18_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyatFortFun, General Manager at Gatlin's, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for visiting Fort Fun and for providing feedback. We do understand that often times amusements in seasonal vacation destinations such as Gatlinburg do seem expensive, but we strive to keep the prices of our activities in line with our competitor's. We hope that if you do visit Gatlinburg again you will give us another try and perhaps try one of our value packed multi-activity packages for more advantageous pricing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatlin's also viewed

 

Been to Gatlin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing