We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Wonderful!”

Review of Astonishing Views

Deck at Astonishing Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck at Astonishing Views
Living Room at Astonishing Views Hot Tub at Astonishing Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Deck at Astonishing Views
Living Room at Astonishing Views
Hot Tub at Astonishing Views
Astonishing Views
Kitchen at Astonishing Views
Dining Area at Astonishing Views
Master Bedroom at Astonishing Views
Jacuzzi Tub at Astonishing Views
Bedroom at Astonishing Views
Jacuzzi Tub at Astonishing Views
Views from Astonishing Views
Astonishing Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
slots1102
Stow, Ohio
1 review
“Disappointing American Patriot Stay”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is the third time we stayed at a cabin through American Patriot.
When I texted to get our code, I received a text back stating that our unit was not ready, please contact them. When I called I was told the phone and the alarm were not working.

When we arrived at the cabin, the tv room lights were very inadequate, along with burnt out bulbs, so if you wanted to read in this room, it was impossible. Basic direct tv service. Obviously water damaged 1/2 bath on first floor, on woodwork and wall.

The master bedroom with the deck, againwith inadequate lighting, with burnt out bulbs, the bathroom door would not close, and there was no where to place your luggage. We wound up using the ironing board.

This unit slept up to 6 people. The kitchen had 3 coffee cups, one teaspoon. Very sparsely stocked. Ants crawling on the wall above the sink. Never have we been in a cabin like this. The lighting outdoor was poor, also. The seating was not as advertised, outside. Not one chair upstairs off the master. The cushions at the outdoor table (4 chairs) were always damp, as no sun reached this deck. The only other chain was a plastic one.

This could be a great place, if someone took a little time with it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sassygram...
Lake, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“'this can't be it !!”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Arrived for 5 night stay only to find the outside yard in poor condition / deck railing warped and splintering / porch furniture seemed ready to fall apart. Worse was all the dust on furniture and a weird smell in the house. Frig was dirty / rugs are threadbare. Not what I expected from AP. We have stayed with AP many times and this has never happened. After several calls to the office we were given a different cabin but had to pay a small upgrade fee. Online pictures are accurate but seems like they may be from several years ago. Washer /dryer have been removed / no WiFi / only one TV for entire house.
FYI..drivers beware this house is on a narrow dead end road

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildcatfa...
Paducah, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very poor water pressure, only run one faucet at a time, reviews show this is a recurring problem. Not Recommenmded.”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

First impression - gutter hanging from roof, two screens loose & hanging from windows. Upon entering we noticed one chair & a small old uncomfortable sofa in living room and smoke alarm was beeping. Patriot came & fixed that within 15 minutes of calling. No place to put clothes in bedroom, no dresser, 2 hangers, had to put clothes on floor in closet, hole in the ceiling. Bare minimum utensils in kitchen, skillet unusable, only one rocker on porch. The first night only one of four adults got a shower since you can only use one faucet at a time then it's only a trickle & only for about a minute, then you have to turn off the breaker to the well and wait for it to "fill up", which never happened. Cabin was dirty, light switches that do nothing, stopper in kitchen sink didn't fit. Beds were comfortable except for the plastic cover on the mattresses! Five towels and kitchen chairs for a cabin that sleeps 6, no icemaker. Lots of water damage around the doors, not real wood floor (laminate). After calling customer service several times about the water, or lack of, Patriot upgraded us to a very nice cabin. If you choose this cabin bring everything with you, towels, hangers, salt & pepper, skillet. I can't believe Patriot still has a cabin like this on their website. Obviously no one has inspected for quite some time. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS CABIN.

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2015
I am sorry that you didn't like Astonishing Views. It is a very popular cabin and many of our guest love it. We did respond quickly when you called for maintenance and when you weren't happy with the cabin you selected, we moved you to one that you were happy with. I will have the cabin inspected as you suggested and will make sure that it is up to our standards. As you experienced, we take guest satisfaction very seriously.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain City
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We're glad you had a wonderful time!

Best Regards,

American Patriot Getaways
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nashville Tn.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winston Salem
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing