We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay walking distance to downtown affordable rate...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Bogue Chitto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“enjoyable stay walking distance to downtown affordable rate...”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

enjoyable stay walking distance to downtown affordable rate well worth the money, only thing i would like to see them change is to offer queen size beds

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at PARKVIEW INN & SUITES, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Howard Johnson's in Gatlinburg and found it to be a good value. We do have some rooms with Queen beds, but perhaps we need to add some more. We hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    91
    105
    97
    99
See reviews for
197
165
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room was from the 80's. Carpet was worn and was sticky, sheets were dirty on one of the beds upon arrival,curtains had tears, wifi did not work, breakfast bar was a joke for the amount of people using it, and the counter people in the morning could care less.

Baths were clean, counter people at night were very helpful, view was good.

Overall worth it if you are paying less than 50 bucks a night. Otherwise run away.

Room Tip: Don't go Hojo
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reh12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at PARKVIEW INN & SUITES, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We are very sorry that your stay was so disappointing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flatwoods, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a hotel, just reasonable for a quick getaway to Gatlinburg. A simple few day getaway at a fair price. Booked online through a discount web site. Checked in with intentions of a quick no hassle experience. WRONG! I am an extremely patient person, but 25 minutes to check in? One person ahead of me. So I wait in this area they call a check in desk. (WOW, this area is tiny, tiny, tiny. Take in mind the size as more and more people want to check in as well. lol) The free breakfast area insisted of 4 tables and a closet you go into, to prepare your waffles. (This is also the lobby.) The girl behind the counter finally gets to us. After learning about her favorite band (NO JOKE lol) she says she will honor our discount. (Wrong! Charged full price. Called hotel and nothing was ever credited to my credit card.) Arrive to the hotel room. Open the door to a severe musty, dirty floor, nasty bathroom, cigarette burns in the carpet. (I am a smoker and I thought the room smelled awful!) The room was so outdated and neglected. Let's make the best of it I said. We go down to the pool and the pool was cracking, looked awful, cheap furniture to sit in while lounging, and SUPER COLD and dirty as well. This place is awful! I am by no means a high maintenance person, neither is my wife. Avoid this place and take in mind, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! We definately paid to much. 86.00 a night when I would have barely paid 25.00 No joking here. Stay away, keep away, and couples wanting a clean restful night. DON'T GO HERE! Thanks for taking the time to read this. Take this to heart.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at PARKVIEW INN & SUITES, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We are very sorry that your experience back in July was so disappointing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#39 of 78 in Gatlinburg
469 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
558 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKVIEW INN & SUITES? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKVIEW INN & SUITES

Property: PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
Address: 200 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — PARKVIEW INN & SUITES 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your PARKVIEW INN & SUITES reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Gatlinburg
Howard Johnson Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing