We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Eat”
Review of Split Rail Eats

Split Rail Eats
Ranked #61 of 218 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $5 - $12
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Food was great had chicken salad sandwich and grilled cheese.You can eat inside or outside will visit again when back in town.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chillydice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 48 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2019

We like that Split Rail Eats is available "near the end of the trail."
Split Rail Eats is a pleasant food and drink shop in Covered Bridge in the Glades

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorbinD, Owner at Split Rail Eats, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

We have been coming to the area for years and look forward to trying the new businesses that move in. This restaurant definitely did not disappoint!
When you first walk in, it is exceptionally clean and smells amazing! The sweet woman at the counter was so patient and kind and answered all of our questions without any annoyance! We had a medium to large group so there were a few. I love that the menu was on the wall, very easy to see and read. Out of our group of 10, even with multiple dietary restrictions, every order came out spot on and fantastic! The kids chicken tender meal was huge and delightful (4 tenders and a side) cheese curds and that Jalapeño Ranch sauce....oh my! Taco tator bowl, buffalo chicken sandwich and fish tacos were all top notch! I wish I had more room to try a bite of more but I heard from the rest of my group their burgers were perfect, as were the Turkey Reuben. Also, cookies looked delish but we were all stuffed!
My review won’t help you decide what to order, because it was all delicious, but hopefully let you know this is a must try when you are in town. I know this is our family’s new favorite Gatlinburg restaurant!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thisgirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorbinD, Owner at Split Rail Eats, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're so glad you found us. We enjoyed having you all in and are so glad you had a great experience! Stop in next time you are all in town again and say hello! And save room for cookies :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Good variety of food including a couple of vegan/ vegetarian dishes. I had avocado toast that was delicious and shared a very veggie wrap

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Jeannie465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorbinD, Owner at Split Rail Eats, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review Jeannie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

The two employees that were working today were fantastic. They were friendly, helpful and genuine! We had a big group and they were so accommodating and patient. Thank you for making our dining experience excellent.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorbinD, Owner at Split Rail Eats, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Hi Julie, thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate it and it was a delight feeding you and your group!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Split Rail Eats also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Split Rail Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing