We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grab a bar!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The bars they offer at check in are sooooo good! Eat at least 3 :-)
The hotel is cute and in my opinion in the best location bc it is slightly out of the tourist center.
Our room was a king whirlpool. It was nice in size. The bed was on the hard side but sleepable. My only real disappointment was that there were stains everywhere. In the hallways on the carpet- in our room on the carpets and couch- in our bathroom on the walls behind the toilet and on the walls near the whirlpool. There was also what appeared to be a dog pee stain in the bedroom. Yuck.
I would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foodislove3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Hello Foodislove3, thank you for choosing to stay with us and post your review. I would have to agree that you have to get multiple of the welcome bars. They are so good. They are on the more healthier side but they did a great job to punch out a lot of great flavor in them. I am sorry to hear that you found a few issues regarding stains. Anytime that you have any issues regardless of what they are please don't hesitate to let us know right away and we will take care of it. As much foot traffic that we have here, it makes it a little more difficult to keep up with some of the stains that occur from the busy seasons. Please know that we will make it a point to take care of anything you need while you are staying wtih us. Thank you again, and if I can ever be of any assistance please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,012)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,588 - 1,594 of 2,012 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was an excellent place to stay in Gatlinburg. The location was perfect for exploring the smoky mountains and the town of Gatlinburg. Close enough to leave the car and walk around town, which is a great savings in dollars and time.

Staff was attentive and helpful, especially at the wonderful breakfast. The only problem with breakfast is that travelers from nearby substandard hotels seem to be invading most mornings since this is probably one of the best breakfasts available in town. Its hard to call that a downside other than they may need to expand the eating area at some point or have a certain time for hotel guests only.

Room was clean and well stocked.

Room Tip: family sized suites are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

K C, thank you for choosing to stay with us and post your review. I always love to hear the word "excellent" used. This means that my staff did their job in making your vacation experience the best it could be. I'm glad that you enjoyed the breakfast so much and you are right, others in town that have enjoyed our breakfast before want to continue to eat with us even if they aren't staying with us. Thank you for your suggestions in regards to that. Thank you again and if I can ever be of any assistance please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The room was very cozy, the staff was very friendly, and the lobby area was very comfortable. The location is almost unmatched-off the over crowded main road through town but only about a two minute walk to the heart of downtown!! the breakfast was also excellent- the fried potatoes are amazing, and the kitchen staff offers made to order omelets and pancakes! The whole hotel was also very clean, and the pool area was also very nice. If you're looking for a place to stay in Gatlinburg, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Next year when we come again we will definatly stay here again!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank bob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Hello bob g, thank you for posting such a kind review of your stay with us. I'm tickled that you had such a great time with us and that you will continue to come back and stay with us. Our breakfast is definitely amazing so I'm glad you took the opportunity to experience that. Thank for staying with us and thank you again for the review. If I can ever be of any assistance please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had an excellent stay. The location was very convenient and free parking was a plus. We walked to restaurants, and downtown attractions. Since it was off the main drag, getting there was much better than other locations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Frederick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Hello Frederick E, thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting a review. I always love to hear the word "excellent". This means that me and my staff did our job in providing you and your family with an outstanding vacation experience. I hope that you will continue to stay with us on your many more trips back to Gatlnburg. Thank you again, and if I can ever be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nice experience being plans change on short notice. But breakfast could be free for 250.00 a night.The room was clean but walls thin could here noise from neighbors room. Overall experience was nice . Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cassandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Cassandra H, thank you for your most recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you had such a good time with us that you would reccommend us to your friends and family. I hope that they will get to recieve the same experiences that you had during your time with us. Thank you again, and if I can ever be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very conveniently located within town. Close to shopping and restaurants. Close to walking tours of the town. Very modern while blending in historical images of the park and the surrounding areas. We wanted to be close to our favorite dining location and this met the bill.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Aubrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Hi Aburey S, thank you for choosing to stay with us and post a review for your stay. I'm glad that we were able to "meet the bill" on your stay and I hope that you will continue to stay with us for many more trips to Gatlinburg. Thank you again and if I can ever be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I really liked the location of this hotel -- it was just one block off the main drag, so you didn't have to deal with the noise & traffic, but it was a short walk to all the restaurants, etc. The lobby is nice & inviting, with the bar serving 1/2 price drinks & apps during happy hour. The staff was very friendly as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakeMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Hello LakeMom2, thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm very happy to see that you would definitely return again. The goal of our staff is to exceed your expectations so that you have a great vacation experience. I'm glad you were able to see us at our best. Thank you again, and if I can ever be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#4 of 78 in Gatlinburg
392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown

Address: 635 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $109 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg hotel in Tennessee is conveniently located on River Road less than 100 yards to the entrance of The Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Our hotel offers the natural attraction of the mountains and sounds of the nearby creeks. Come visit higher ground at our Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg. We are proud to be the very first hotel in the state of Tennessee to pursue our LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification, with many 'green' features including a chemical-free saltwater pool and hot tub, pervious hand-laid brick parking lot, in-room recycling and much more. Whether business, vacation, or weekend getaway brings you to Gatlinburg, Tennessee, our courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to our new home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing