We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Gatlinburg is the best for the money ! The hotel is very modern with everything you could ask for. Our room was clean and appeared to be brand new. The location is one short block off the Main Street which adds to the charm and provides a quiet nights stay. The facilities are well maintained and all of the staff was courteous and helpful. This will be our first choice from now on. Thank you for providing the excellent service. C n J

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hi Chris S, thank you for staying with us and posting your review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you had such a great time with us. I always love seeing comments on how our staff treated our guests. So when you say that our staff was "courteous and helpful", i could not ask for anything more. Our goal is to assist in any way making your vacation experience, and it seems that we have met our goal with you and your family. Thank you again and if I can ever be of any assitance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,569 - 1,575 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is the second time my family has stayed here. Rooms are clean and fresh. Hotel staff is great and always helpful. The hotel restaurant is great. Better food there than most of the local places to eat and a better price. Nice bar ,pool, and outdoor patio area with fire pit. Nice place to take your family. We purchased the breakfast voucher with our room. You can't go wrong with this. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Hello Stephen T, thank you for staying with us again! I always love to see when people had such a great time the first visit that they have to come back and stay again. Thank you for your kind comments. We strive to exceed your expectations everytime you visit with us and and I hope that you will continue seeing that everytime you stay with us. Thank you again, and if I can ever be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is what you would expect from the name. Quality amenities, service, rooms and style for price. One of our best stays in Gatlinburg. The only issue, and it is slight, is that it is on the back road not main strip, and access to main strip is not direct. Other than this one critique the hotel and our stay was uneventful, enjoyable, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hello Mike B, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I love to hear that your stay was "uneventful". This means that our staff did their job in making sure that everything was up to your standards. Our goal is to always exceed your expectations so if you ever need anything please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again and I hope to see you again real soon.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff was exceptionally friendly and concerned that we were enjoying our stay and were satisfied with everything. Excellent breakfast cafe. This is a must stay hotel in Gatlinburg. Can walk to everything in Gatlinburg proper.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hi Chuck M, thank you for your most recent stay with us. I'm very pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. Our #1 priority is to make sure that you and your family have the best vacation experience possible. It always makes me happy to hear a comment about our staff and how they treated our guests. I hope that you continue to make us your lodging choice for many more trips back to Gatlinburg. Please know that if i can ever be of any assitance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Location is great, room was clean, pool was nice. Only complaint was we had adjoining room and could hear the lady coughing a lot. There is no fan in the bathroom, so we had to go get a fan and turn it on full blast so we could drowned her out to get some sleep. Fan on a/c unit will not run constantly. Horrible water pressure in shower.

Room Tip: Ask for non-adjoining room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smm2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hello Smm2002, thank you for your most recent stay with us and posting your review on to TripAdvisor. While I'm glad to hear that you had some positive things to say about our hotel, I'm sorry to hear about some of the issues you experienced. Please know that we want your experience to be the best one possible and if there are ever any issue to please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate your needs. Thank you again for your stay and review. If I can ever be of assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was a place I would visit time and time again! The location was perfect, room was clean and most importantly the staff is excellent! I travel a lot and would recommend to anyone. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charming H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We enjoyed the HGI Gatlingburg for a long weekend. We use the HGI as our "benchmark" hotel and this was no exception. it's close to downtown and the Smoky Mountain National Park. As Hilton Honors members the free full breakfast is a great benefit, which the staff executed very well. I'm pretty picky about my breakfast and they did great. We actually ate dinner there one night for convenience and it was a great meal we well. Happy hour made it cheaper also.

The rooms are HGI with a country flare, our had a gas fireplace. Parking at the hotel is included so you can forget $8 for downtown parking. We mainly go for hiking in the park, but being able to walk to dinner and some light shopping is real convenient.

We will come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 77 in Gatlinburg
1,310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown

Address: 635 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $109 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg hotel in Tennessee is conveniently located on River Road less than 100 yards to the entrance of The Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Our hotel offers the natural attraction of the mountains and sounds of the nearby creeks. Come visit higher ground at our Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg. We are proud to be the very first hotel in the state of Tennessee to pursue our LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification, with many 'green' features including a chemical-free saltwater pool and hot tub, pervious hand-laid brick parking lot, in-room recycling and much more. Whether business, vacation, or weekend getaway brings you to Gatlinburg, Tennessee, our courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to our new home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing