We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Have a Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place to Have a Conference”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a nice place to stay while in Gatlinburg. Just a block away from the hustle and bustle, it's quiet and offers quite a lot. A fireplace in the room is a nice touch while spending time just outside of Smokey Mountain National Park. With Gatlinburg hospitality on your doorstep and Pigeon Forge just minutes away (by car), you can't beat the resort location with so much to see and do. The Aquarium, just a 10-minute walk, is by far one of the best in the USA!

Room Tip: My room on the fourth floor was very quiet, but most rooms should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    460
    140
    44
    27
See reviews for
588
903
35
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jonesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel location was very convenient and located in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg. We could walk anywhere on the main strip and be there in minutes. The rooms were nice and clean. The firepit outside was nice and cozy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

nice rooms. nice and clean in the rooms. great staff. free cookies. price ok for gatlinburg.
the carpet in the hall way needs cleaning in some areas. no free breakfast. but it is in a great location from everything and the smokey n.p. is 5mins away. free parking to.

Room Tip: no free breakfast in this hilton but free cookies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letsgetfoodnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg. Walking distance to everything on the main strip. It is very clean and still looks brand new. The river is outside the front of the hotel. The only thing is the fire place makes a loud boom when it shuts off. I would recommend turning it off before going to bed unless do not mind get scared!

Room Tip: Better view of river if you ask for room on same side as front deck otherwise you get the back parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flea791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located and a very nice hotel. However-our gas fireplace in the room had an issue. Very nice ambience when lit but when it shut off it made a big noise similar to a sonic boom or a gun being fired. The first desk clerk informed maintenance however when we returned to our room that night it still did it. Next morning a different desk clerk stated all the fireplaces do that. She offered us a different room but stated the fireplace would still probably make the noise. Seriously? I have been in rooms before and in friends houses with gas fireplaces and those gas fireplaces didnt go Kaboom when they shut down. So beware of this if you book a room here. Otherwise the room was nice and clean and otherwise very quiet. Oh and at check in the clerk neglected to tell us they put out warm chocolate chip cookies at nightso we didn't discover this until night before we left. So the other 3 nights we were there we lost out. Oh well. What can you do? Just be aware future guests to this hotel.

Room Tip: If the fireplaces are still booming not worth the extra money to have one. We didn't use it as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vs54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is second to none. If you can find fault with this property, you should stay home. Front desk personnel went out of their way to help me, the cook at breakfast was a smiling face at the early hour, and the property is spotless. It looks brand new, but is four years old.

Hilton must be very proud of this property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsmuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Wonderful room, nice, clean and fresh. This hotel is located just off the main strip in Gatlinburg, TN. You don't hear any traffic, but every so often you might hear your neighbor next door. Well appointed room, great serice. Used the hot tub while it was snowing...FANTASTIC!! Wish it wasn't so close to the front desk and lobby area, but great never the less. We enjoyed our stay at this nice and cozy hotel...we'll be back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glove_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
327 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Address: 635 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg hotel in Tennessee is conveniently located on River Road less than 100 yards to the entrance of The Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Our hotel offers the natural attraction of the mountains and sounds of the nearby creeks. Come visit higher ground at our Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg. We are proud to be the very first hotel in the state of Tennessee to pursue our LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification, with many 'green' features including a chemical-free saltwater pool and hot tub, pervious hand-laid brick parking lot, in-room recycling and much more. Whether business, vacation, or weekend getaway brings you to Gatlinburg, Tennessee, our courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to our new home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing