We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need and want”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed one night march 12th for couples getaway and read the reviews on TA. We were very happy we stayed here. Its in the middle of gatlinburg, we satyed on the top floor with balcony and views of the river. King size bed had adjustable firmness control! Wow. Room was nice and cool and very quiet. Fireplace in room, coffee, nice flat panel tv and jacuzzi for two. Terrific bar downstairs with 24 hour coffe, tea and hot cookies every evening. Firepit outside with comfy sofa and outdoor hottub next to indoor pool. Also indoor double sided firplace in lobby with lots of chairs. Good breakfast in the restaurant. Very clean, fresh and fairly new hotel with very friendly staff. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dianesadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,751 - 1,757 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

This hotel looked brand new. The room decor was lovely and the location was excellent for visiting Great Smoky Mountain Natl Park, which was our reason for visiting Gatlinburg. The provided toiletries were good quality Neutrogena products and housekeeping did a nice job keeping the room neat. My sole (very minor) complaint was that I had to wait 10 minutes or more to make a simple purchase from the pantry area. Apparently only one desk employee was on duty in the early evening hours, and she was occupied with a phone reservation and a guest checking in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The decor is modern with earthy tones. Hilton Garden Inn is fairly new and is in very good condition compared to may other properties in this mountain city. Rooms are well maintained, nice linen, clean bathrooms. Green features include separate trash and recycle bin in room and also outside. Water saving press button in toilet tank.
Lobby area is cozy with a fireplace, felt very inviting on a cold night. Complimentary apple cider and fresh baked cookies at the lobby in the evening added extra fun! People seemed to enjoy the outdoor patio with fireplace and hot tub. We enjoyed the pool and the great gym! There is a bar and breakfast area in the lobby which looked good.
Also, hotel is located on the end of River Road, feels quieter.

Room Tip: Front side rooms faces the river across the road and hotels/chalets on the mountains. Other side roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roasted_coffee_beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenkelly, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg. As you may know from your previous visit that we are a LEED property and are very proud to be apart of helping make a difference in our environment. From wallpaper to our bartops everything is manufactured from recycled materials. I'm very pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us, please know whenever you visit the Great Smoky Mountains your welcomed to be our guest! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Hotel is clean, interesting, and unique with outside hot tub under the stars and a fire pit to enjoy in the evening. Indoor pool and exercise room were clean and stocked with towels, etc. Rooms are average size with comfortable beds, quality amenities and bedding, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker in separate area, all of which add to comfort level. Pleasant, helpful staff are attentive and caring.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandAngel13_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenkelly, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Gatlnburg. I always appreciate reading our loyal guests reviews about how much they enjoyed their stay and how they paint a picture for other prospective guests. Thank you so much again and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Our room had king bed and gas fireplace. Upon arrival we were given a choice of rooms, with mountain view (parking lot side), river view (street side), with jacuzzi or not. Our Hilton Honors profile requesting high floor and away from elevator were honored. Pleasant desk staff. Indoor pool in rustic setting. Big lobby. Coffee available at all hours. Would rate this higher if breakfast was included. We stayed here in March, a "low" season time. Leave your car in hotel lot to avoid universal parking fees in town. Walk out the back and follow sign to Parkway, restaurants everywhere. Ate at Pancake Pantry; breakfast fabulous; lunch soup special good deal and huge bowls.

Room Tip: Mountain view also overlooks parking lot, but less noisy than street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Antonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenkelly, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Dear clrpper,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg experience. I'm glad to read your stay was wonderful, it is our number one priority to make sure all of our guests feel comfortable and relaxed. We look forward to your next visit to the Smoky Mountains! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

There are many wonderful places to stay in Gatlinburg and the surrounding area, but this place has to be one of the best. The rooms, staff, & amenities were top notch.
The breakfast is worth the price. You can eat from the buffet or order any of a number of items the way you like them. I found coffee and hot chocolate at any hour.
I can’t think of any thing that would have made my stay nicer.
Access to main street downtown is a short walk through the back of the property.

Room Tip: Many of the king bed rooms have a gas fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jabez828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenkelly, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2012

Thank you kindly for your review on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg. We take pride in our beautiful establishment and are proud when we receive reviews titled "Best hotel In downtown Gatlinburg". We are very grateful to our loyal guests and are always glad to see them again when they vacation in the Smokies. We look forward to being your home away from home next time you visit Gatlinburg. Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Knew that this was a nice place as soon as I entered lobby! Friendly professional staff. Nice pool, small fitness room. My room was very comfortable like a home away from home. Was very impressed with a great variety of wonderful breakfast choices! Would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mhturboguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenkelly, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2012

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg. I agree our breakfast is top notch and delicious. Our breakfast staff is always there to make sure your morning is off to a great start. It is the Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg's staff priority to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and relaxed while vacationing in the beautiful Smokies. Please know you are always welcome to be our guest, we look forward to your next visit with us! Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 77 in Gatlinburg
1,310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown

Address: 635 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Green Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $109 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg hotel in Tennessee is conveniently located on River Road less than 100 yards to the entrance of The Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Our hotel offers the natural attraction of the mountains and sounds of the nearby creeks. Come visit higher ground at our Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg. We are proud to be the very first hotel in the state of Tennessee to pursue our LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification, with many 'green' features including a chemical-free saltwater pool and hot tub, pervious hand-laid brick parking lot, in-room recycling and much more. Whether business, vacation, or weekend getaway brings you to Gatlinburg, Tennessee, our courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to our new home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing