We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On a rainy day, this place saved us.”

Wild Bear Falls Waterpark
Ranked #36 of 113 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A mountain-themed, world-class family indoor water park, Wild Bear Falls at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, features a state-of-the-art retractable roof, taking Mother Nature out of the equation! Guests can enjoy comfortable conditions year round. Imagine splashing in the heated water when it's freezing outside! At more than 60,000 square feet, Wild Bear Falls is the largest indoor water park resort in the South and the fifth largest in the country. A total of 300,000 gallons of water flow through Wild Bear Falls daily. An idyllic break for both parents and kids, Wild Bear Falls offers an atmosphere that sets aside bonding time and a safe, supervised yet independent kid-friendly atmosphere that allows parents a chance to relax with children visible nearby. Lodging and accommodations are available at both Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and River Terrace Resort. Attractions at Wild Bear Falls include a lazy river, a variety of different slides, an amazing treehouse play feature that dumps gallons of water periodically and more. Plus, a snack bar.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Coming from FL, we did not come to Gatlinburg to take in an indoor water park but a day full of rain made us reconsider. We found this water park very fun for our 7 year old and well worth the price. I also appreciated that if a person did not swim, that person did not have to pay for admission. Two negatives were that due to the large crowds, the snack bar was overwhelmed and there was not nearly enough tables and chairs.

2  Thank margaretf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Thank you for posting a review of your visit. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 332 of 373 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Me and my 6-yr. old son both loved this place so much that we went there twice. It's a little pricey, but was worth it since we stayed there for hours.

2  Thank Courtney0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Thank you for posting a review of your visit. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hours of operation on website don't match actual hours of operation. Just cost me $80 and didn't even get to use the park. Nobody informed me of the hours they were open and the wonderful people at Westgate Corporate were absolutely no help.

20  Thank stivmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Thank you for posting a review of your visit. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We really loved it, our toddler really really loved it. The staff was so very nice and helpful. The tunnels were my kids favorite but the outdoor hot tub was mine. My 9 year old got sick so we had to leave early but I think we could have made it an all day thing if he hadn't have gotten sick.

Thank Brook R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Thank you for posting a review of your visit. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The indoor/outdoor hot tub was perfect even in December. The lazy river water was too cold for my liking, I bet it would be great during the summer when the roof is open though. The water was ice cold where the big bucket dumps on you, which is ironic because its a kiddie area. Nonetheless, we look forward to going back in the summer.

5  Thank Mamaof03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Thank you for posting a review of your visit. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Bear Falls Waterpark also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
 

Been to Wild Bear Falls Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing