We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Water park”

Wild Bear Falls Waterpark
Ranked #35 of 114 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A mountain-themed, world-class family indoor water park, Wild Bear Falls at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, features a state-of-the-art retractable roof, taking Mother Nature out of the equation! Guests can enjoy comfortable conditions year round. Imagine splashing in the heated water when it's freezing outside! At more than 60,000 square feet, Wild Bear Falls is the largest indoor water park resort in the South and the fifth largest in the country. A total of 300,000 gallons of water flow through Wild Bear Falls daily. An idyllic break for both parents and kids, Wild Bear Falls offers an atmosphere that sets aside bonding time and a safe, supervised yet independent kid-friendly atmosphere that allows parents a chance to relax with children visible nearby. Lodging and accommodations are available at both Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and River Terrace Resort. Attractions at Wild Bear Falls include a lazy river, a variety of different slides, an amazing treehouse play feature that dumps gallons of water periodically and more. Plus, a snack bar.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

It was fun for kids and adults would be nice if they add a few new things to keep it updated beside that it was nice to go

4  Thank Mrs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Thank you for posting a rating of our waterpark. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 351 of 373 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

Smaller kids have a great time. Older kids get bored. It's a large indoor water park and our 4 year old had a blast. He wanted to stay all day! I definitely recommend going early in the day--especially if you want a chair--it gets VERY crowded as the day goes on.

3  Thank JimmyO123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. We welcome you back to see what we now have to offer.
Best regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Our kids are 9 & 11, and I found this was perfect for them. It is indoors, and it has a big balcony where we sat and watched our kids. Since we didn't go on any attractions, our admission was free; we only paid our kids' admission. Unlike Wilderness of the Smokies, you can just pay a day's admission and play instead of having to purchase a room and stay overnight.

2  Thank MicheleDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. We welcome you back to see what we now have to offer.
Best regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Well, i think this would be a great park for for smaller kids, a good beginer level park. But because wilderness lodge does not allow non-guests to use the park, we had to go here.. We promised a water park. But if you kids love the big fast slides, a wave pool and constant (mind numbing) noise you may need to skip this one. The ages of the kids in our group was 10 to 13, and they did were not excited about the park.
I think it is a good park for the right audience probably 12 and under unless they have not been to many larger water parks. The price was fair, i am sure that a few years ago this would have been perfect, say from 0-8 or 9 years maybe?

5  Thank AwayweGoFamilyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. We welcome you back to see what we now have to offer.
Best regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

During Spring Break trip to Gatlinburg, took our three nine year olds (two girls and a boy) to the Waterpark. They LOVED it! We got a table on the second floor, which was very nice because we were able to view the entire park while we sat and read and took turns keeping an eye on our children. The children loved every area of the park; quickly made friends with other children also staying in the resort, and quickly began a water volleyball game. The guards on duty were attentive and alert. We appreciated the overall feel of the facility--loved how benches were made to look like they were cut out of rock and the rustic wood of rockers, chairs and tables. While the park is not as big as others, it was "just right" for the ten and under crowd. Met our families needs wonderfully.

4  Thank Earlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. We welcome you back to see what we now have to offer.
Best regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Bear Falls Waterpark also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
 

Been to Wild Bear Falls Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing