We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and relaxing cabin!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kris P
Springboro, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful and relaxing cabin!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Christie was amazing to work with!! Friendly and hospitable service! When we arrived, the cabin was sparkling and inviting! I will definitely consider renting this cabin again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2018
Thanks for the sweet review. We love to hear our guests were happy and that our cabin was very clean. I do hope you get an opportunity to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H
1 review
“Loved the Cabin”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We absolutely LOVED the cabin. It was cute, clean & exactly what we wanted for our honeymoon! Christie was terrific to work with & always very responsive. It was the best week & we definitely hope to go back again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2018
Thank you Lisa for the awesome review. I love to get great feedback from our guests. It makes me happy to know that others enjoy our home as much as we do. I hope you book with us again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary P
1 review
“Best weekend ever”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Absolutely hands down the BEST weekend we could have asked for. The owners are so welcoming and wonderful to work with!!! Everything was perfect !! Definitely will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Thanks Zachary for the great review. We strive to help our guests feel comfortable and love to hear when they have had a wonderful vacation. Thank you and I hope you get to stay with us on your next visit to Gatlinburg.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne M
1 review
“Excellent weekend getaway”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My wife and I stayed here for our 2nd anniversary. The cabin was perfect. It was secluded and had an amazing view. We had a wonderful time, and will definitely try to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2018
Thank you Wayne for taking your time to leave us a great review. Your accurate description of our cabin will help other people want to stay at Southern Vieux. So glad you enjoyed your time in Gatlinburg celebrating your Anniversary. Thanks again and I hope to hear from you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W
Evansville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Loved every minute. So beautiful!! The communication was awesome and there were no problems! We will for sure stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2018
Thank you Jessica for leaving us a great review. We love to hear how pleased our guests are with our cabin. Hope you get to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect cabin for a Gatlinburg getaway!”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate her birthday. It's the perfect cabin to stay at while visiting Gatlinburg. Everything is as pictured and described. It's fully furnished, very clean, and just amazing. The view of the mountains from the tub, hot tub, and bedroom just make you want to stay forever. It's secluded enough for privacy, but still close enough to everything in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The owner is very friendly, communicates everything you need to know before you arrive to make your arrival and stay easy. This was our first cabin experience while visiting the area, and it will be our place to stay when we hopefully visit again soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
Thank you Brian for taking your time to give an awesome and detailed review. It's important to me to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one. I love to hear that my guests would book with me again and I really appreciate all my guests and their feedback. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelleymax...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cabin experience with much attention to detail.”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Southern Vieux was an awesome cabin experience for my fiance and I. We truly enjoyed the peace and quiet that the cabin offered. Upon arrival the cabin was immaculate with every creature comfort desired. The view was spectacular especially from the hot tub and bedroom. It was close to downtown Gatlinburg and not too far from Pigeon Forge as well. We enjoyed shopping and dining in both towns. Overall it was an enjoyable experience and we would definitely rent again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2018
Thank you Kelley for taking time to leave a detailed and awesome review. I love to hear great comments from our guests and that we helped make their vacation enjoyable. I hope you get to visit Gatlinburg in the near future, thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing