We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating overall nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
GreenLeadersSilver level
genoa city
1 review
“Needs updating overall nice resort”
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We own a timeshare and this is the first time we have used it outside our home resort. Mountainloft is a very nice resort when you arrive the area is pretty and the upkeep on the grounds is done well. Staff was very friendly, they asked us for an owner update which we declined. Being there on our anniversary we did not want to deal with high pressure sales and to my suprise we were not bothered about it during our whole stay. Upon arrival to our townhome we realized our A/C unit was not working. Maintenance was there within five minutes of our call and they had it working in no time. The townhome needs updating paint, tile. Overall was very nice, insulation is terrible could hear the neighbors but we were not bothered by them. The indoor/outdoor pool at the clubhouse was closed for the week for maintenance so the other two pools were crowded. We would definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mypeanut02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    194
    111
    78
    71
See reviews for
290
200
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

We stayed in a 2 bedroom townhouse and it was very nice and cozy. We didn't have any trouble throughout our week stay. Make sure you check out what they are doing each day in the clubhouse. They had several things to do each day. We played bingo several times!! The pool at the clubhouse was the nicest. The staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyonthego15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, nc
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

There are many units at Mountainloft, so this may not apply to all.
The unit we got had 2 main issues with it.
1 The carpet was old and very dirty. Needed a steam cleaning very badly. I have a 7mo girl you likes to crawl, and I could not let her on the floor.
2. The bed was very old, squeeked and saged in the middle. It was in bad need of replacement.

The unit a dishwasher and washer dryer. It also had a balcony. that was nice.

Overall, the unit needed updating really badly. Looks like they used this unit for exchanges. Other unit may be nice. but not this one.
Very disapointing.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mparkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison WI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

We used our RCI points to stay at Blue Moutain - Club Inrawest. We went at the end of May, which was the off season up there. The weather was cool, but there is so much to do around there! The resort was beautiful, we love the Adarondak chairs on the deck. When we got there we asked if we could have the second floor, and were accommodated. We stayed in the 1 bedroom condo, which had all the furnishings of home. The place was very clean, well kept and had a great decor. For it being a winter spot, I was glad to see it wasn't run down. We cooked alot at the resort. The fridge wasn't full size, but we made it work.

I wish we would have spent more time in the boat house, it was a fun looking place. It was too cold to swim, but we had fun anyways. The pools looked nice :)

Around the area I would recomend, the LeSandave Spa bath ritual, the ECHO tour tree walking, and golf of course!

Beware of ordering from Boston Pizza, don't get it delivered, they never told us of the delivery charge and it was over $10! Go pick up or don't go there at all. Firehall pizza in the village is much better.

We also did

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wine-O88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stayed at the resort as an exchange. We do not belong to Bluegreen. We rode our motorcycle to the area. We stayed in a one bedroom chalet. It was small compared to others we have been in. You may have problems in parking next to your chalet. Not enough areas for the amount of rooms. It was clean. We had a wonderful view of the mountains. But I think we were one of the few in our area that had a view. We had a visit from a black bear below our deck. The walking around the resort can be tough. Very hilly. Older people we saw would take their cars to another areas of the resort because of the walk. Other resorts would have service of golf carts to bring you around. Not to much to do at the resort. Activities are below average. No family activites worth attending. Gatlinburg is a tourist trap. Very busy, thank goodness for the trolley cars. One stops at the entrance to the resort. The area itself is beautiful and the roads are great to ride. We would go back to the area but not the resort.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamayoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birdii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

First of all my husband daughter who is 8 brought along my aunt and uncle whom has a timeshare with Westgate. We wanted to show them what Bluegreen had to offer. When we arrived in the 2 bedroom Chalet. you could smell the dust the entire place was covered in cobwebs hanging from the chandaliers, ceiling fans, corners etc. We called front desk and they sent housekeeping to dust and clean. The kitchen was so small that only 1 person could fit in it ata a time. You could not open the oven all the way because it was to close to the refridgerator. My husband burnt his arm trying to remove sometime from the oven. The next morning in the MB I saw yellow bees crawling into my husband shoes. I killed them and we had breakfast and went on with our day. The next morning in our MB we were awaking with yellow bees flying around the room we got up and checked the to see where they were coming in , and they were coming in thru the windows. He went outside to check and lo and behold there were dozens of them flying around the windows trying to get in. So we had bees inside and outside. Again we called and ask if we could move and was told no because there were no available accomadations which I did not believe for an moment. Anyway we were ask to leave so that they could spray which we did. upon our return bees were still flying in that room, we called again and was told that basically that was all they could do and that they killed about an DOZEN in the room. So we are pissed at this point . We closed that room off and slept in the LR. The next day we went off on our day and to return with the parking lot taped off because of paving. Again we called Front desk and I ask her where do we park because the entire chalet area was taped off ?and she said I don't know what to tell you. I will call you back and guess what she never called back. We park all the way down the hill and had to walk up in the dark. So our stay was uncomfortable and we were treated like non owners. My husband email corporate and have not received an email, phone call or anything as of yet. So if anyone plans to stay there stay away from the chalets and instead of bears beware of the bees and the lousy front desk workers. Very rude and uncaring.Also the General Manager was no better.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank birdii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We spent the weekend at Mountain Loft for our anniversary. The resort was nice, but the surrounding area was much too touristy.

As for the resort itself, the rooms were clean and nice with all the usual condo amenities. No complaints there. I could seriously do without the pressure to do an owners meeting and buy more time.

We had late check-in and the security guard backed up traffic behind us checking us in because there was not enough space to allow us to pull over and let people behind us through. The next day, we were stuck on the middle turn lane for 10 minutes behind 6 other vehicles waiting to get into the parking lot as they checked in another late arrival. They really need better arrangements for late arrival/check-in and traffic flow.

Overall, a typical, decent condo - about what you expect from Bluegreen.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatlinburg
2.6 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
2.4 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
7.8 mi away
Laurel Crest
Laurel Crest
#44 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 110 Mountainloft Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5355 (Formerly MountainLoft Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainloft Resort Gatlinburg
Mountainloft Hotel Gatlinburg
Mountain Loft Resort Gatlinburg Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing