We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
GreenLeadersSilver level
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Our first time staying here, was very nice. We had 2 bedroom townhouse that had been remodeled. Very nice staff. We had no complaints.There is construction going on at the time, but it did not interfere with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ugene44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello ugene44,

Thank you for staying with us at MountainLoft and sharing your review. We are pleased your first visit was nice, and you enjoyed the remodeled townhouse. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    182
    110
    78
    69
See reviews for
271
189
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Poor lighting, outdated, needs work! The shower was not good, the lighting was awful, the pool areas need work. The hot tub is outside and it snowed while here, so no hot tub! I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Visitorinneed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello Visitorinneed,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at MountainLoft Resort. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We invite you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed only one night in a 2-bedroom duplex style cabin. Not as remote or secluded as most cabins since this is a hotel and timeshare development, but views were of woods mostly and not other structures. Accommodations were very clean and well appointed, unit included a washer and dryer and a separate living room with full kitchen including stocked cabinets of plates, cups, etc. Driving over to the registration office, you'll find a great indoor/outdoor pool that is fully enclosed in the winter. No breakfast served, but you can easily stock your fridge in your room with whatever you need. We'll be back and probably stay longer so that we can take full advantage of all the amenities offered. The only negative was a lost item in the room that was never found by the housekeepers, would have liked to get my $100 sonic toothbrush back but they said they always throw away bathroom items.

Room Tip: Plan on using the full kitchen to your advantage, either bring food with you or stop by the Food Lio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello Robert B,

Thank you for sharing your experience at MountainLoft. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy a peaceful one-night getaway. We appreciate your comments regarding the resort settings and accommodations. We hope to welcome you back very soon and share happiness on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

This is my third visit to Gatlinburg and my first stay at this resort. Front office staff was very professional and helpful at check in and throughout our stay. We noticed a lot of construction and remodeling going in around the grounds and units. Nice mountain views and an overall beautiful location. The only negative thing I have to say is that the Security Guard sure did spend a great amount of time "Out on the Property" at night. At least that's what the nite in his guard shack door said, every time we drive by. We did see him once at his post on Sunday late night, weekend only security??? I don't know. Great place to stay though and getting better!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BadAzzVette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello BadAzzVette,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your expereince at MountainLoft Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you were impressed with our accommodations,amenities, and welcoming staff. We hope you will consider returning to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Room was dated but ok since the mountains give that kind of "rustic" outdoors feeling. Good location to everything. We found a mouse had gotten into a box of honey buns and left a few "surprises". The next night they got into the bread.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leilaphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello leilaphillips,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at MountainLoft Resort. We are happy you were pleased with your overall accommodations. However, we regret to learn of the mice in your room. We would like to further discuss this particular concern. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife and I just returned home from Mountain Loft and we have quite a bit on our minds. First, we are not very picky about anything in life but we were mortified with our experience with this place. We requested a smoke-free room and the first thing we smelled was very recently smoked cigarettes ALL OVER our room. We opened windows/turned on fans and slept through the night, but in the morning decided to call the club house to see what our options were. They said moving to another room would be difficult since they were "fully booked" (this was in February and none of the parking lots were ever very full). So we went with option B which was to have our room treated somehow to remove the smoke while we were gone for the day. They said it should take ~2 hours. We returned after ~8 hours to find a machine powered up and running in the center of the room. It looked like a space-heater and we thought nothing of it until the next morning. The club house called to make sure the smell was gone and said if we wanted another smoke-treatment we had to leave the room because the machine is toxic to humans. THEY LEFT THE TOXIC MACHINE IN OUR ROOM ALL DAY AND NIGHT! That may explain why our lungs burned the next morning. To top everything off the maids were very rude and the time-share recruiters were completely fake and unnecessarily forceful. The furnishings, carpet, etc. must be at least 40 years old...I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Better views on fourth floor of condo. Houses aren't anything special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Peach_412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We are Bluegreen owners and planned a trip to the Mountain Loft Resort. After booking the trip, I got on Trip Advisor and read horrible reviews. I braced myself for the trip and planned for the worst (even told the friends we brought that I didn't think it would be nice). Luckily, the reviews were wrong for us. The club house was so cute, the staff was extremely nice and helpful, our townhouse was PERFECT for our situation and the view was wonderful. Yes, there were a few things that weren't brand new or showers that didn't have the greatest pressure, but it definitely was not bad. We didn't experience any of the things that I read in the reviews - thank goodness. I think that people love to complain. I thought about that when I heard the snow plow around 8:00am. Some people would love to dwell on the noise of the snow plow at 8:00am, but if they didn't get the roads cleared, then people would complain that the roads weren't cleared. So, for those of you who read reviews (like me) and try to use them to plan your vacations... don't always believe them. We had an awesome experience at the Mountain Loft and would definitely go back for a longer visit. I swear that I'm not a staff member at the resort (I usually think that when I see a bunch of bad reviews and then a good one). Honestly, I rarely write reviews, but I thought this one was important because of all the bad reviews.

Room Tip: We stayed in a townhouse behind buildings 2 & 3. It was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Cherrise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie C, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to provide feeedback and that we met your expectations. We are an older resort but I am sure you noticed alot of renovations taking place. We hope you visit us again at MountainLoft.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatlinburg
2.4 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
7.9 mi away
Laurel Crest
Laurel Crest
#39 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
8.2 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
7.4 mi away
White Oak Lodge & Resort
White Oak Lodge & Resort
#7 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 110 Mountainloft Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5355 (Formerly MountainLoft Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainloft Resort Gatlinburg
Mountainloft Hotel Gatlinburg
Mountain Loft Resort Gatlinburg Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing