We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All We Needed”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just got home from a FANTASTIC Gatlinburg trip. We stayed at the resort with family who has the timeshares with BlueGreen. We weren't sure what to expect, so couldn't really be disappointed. We had a 3 room townhouse. No, it is not modern. But yes, it is clean and had what we needed.

There are no maids that come in to clean while you are there, so keep that in mind. The kitchen is stocked with supplies that you would need--but you just need to buy food. I'd recommend bringing a portable grill too! Everything was working well for us. So, like I said, where you stay is NOT up to date, but feels cozy and was a great hub for us during our adventures.

The previous poster said it, only one functioning pool was a little strange. The clubhouse was nice.

It was nice to be "away" from downtown Gatlinburg, but close enough that going there isn't a hassle.

I would stay again, but I recommend definitely doing your research before coming so you have realistic expectations.

Room Tip: Chalets and the "condo" building had the best rooms. Our townhouse had a direct view of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelcoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    191
    111
    79
    70
See reviews for
281
198
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morrilton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Compared to other BlueGreen Resorts, we were not impressed at all. They do not give you any information when you check in.

In the summer one of the pools was "closed for the season". Pools were very small for size of the resort and not well maintained. Pool towels were in short supply. Room towels are not delivered to your condo and the towel exchange is only open during inconvenient hours. Requesting towels is a hassle and takes a long time. Extra trash-bags were not provided and when requested we received only one. Had trouble with centipedes and ants.

Design of the kitchen in the chalet is awkward. The oven door cannot be fully opened due to the position of the fridge. The couch sinks when sitting on it making it uncomfortable. The beds sleep at incline with your feet above your head.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just got back from a one week stay in a deluxe 1 bdrm unit. We enjoyed being outside of the town and all the traffic. The units are not deluxe, but are nice and we found it comfortable. The king size bed is firm, but we had no problem sleeping. For 2 people the unit had all we needed and we found it attractive and comfortable. The kitchen is very small and not intended for any serious cooking. Preparing breakfast in it was satisfactory, which is all we planned to do. The landscaping on this property is gorgeous and even the retaining wall had a lovely painted mural on it. It is located near the arts and crafts area outside of the town and extremely close to the bypass taking you to Pigeon Forge.

We both agreed we would stay here again, since we loved the mountain setting and being away from the crowds and parking problems in Gatlinburg. We also loved the close proximity of the grocery store which was also very nicely stocked.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyCatDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here with my family in a 1 bedroom deluxe June 6-8, very very dated needs alot of repairs done to the rooms. The appliances were very old and beat up, the bathroom was so stained i was scared to let my kids take a bath in it. The drive to the building 3 was very confusing and the pool and hottub was missing pieces from it. I have stayed at both now Laurel Crest i believe in my opinion is the nicer one. Bluegreen needs to get on there maintenance and have them fix alot of these rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have slept in a lot of beds while traveling, and have had some bad mattresses, but this one tops them all!!!!!!!!!! When they finally replaced it on our third night, it literally disintegrated. The fold out couch in the living room was broken, the frying pan was old and peeling, no serving bowls, the pool to our condo was closed and the clubhouse pool was overcrowded and dirty. We were thinking about becoming aproperty owner, but not now. Very disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank longworthdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladys, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I are Bluegreen owners,but we did not take this trip together.I decided to take my girlfriends on a weekend getaway,so we chose the mountains.The 2 bedroom townhouse was more than spacious enough for us and the staff was very helpful.Had one incident with our neighbor the first night we arrived but the front desk had security on it asap.Also huge thank you to Matt who directed us to Laural Falls trail that we hiked and it was just as he said 1.3 miles up the mountain but a breath taking waterfall at the top.Great Resort,will have to bring the hubby next visit to Gatlinburg!!Only down side was balcony off from dining room should have been the size of the balcony off from my Master Bedroom.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcdaniel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Arkansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I have been wanting to go to Gatlinburg for some time. We were able to book a week out through Bluegreen and got into a townhome for 3 nights. It was a nice townhome (only connected to one other suite--so it was very quiet) having a separate living room/kitchen/dining area, spacious bedroom, and bathroom with jetted tub. While it may not have been updated in some years, it was fine and very clean. Only complaint was the bathroom floor needing new grout. I always wear shoes in hotels, especially in the bathrooms anyway so it was ok. The staff was very friendly and helpful, calling everyday to make sure everything was going great with our vacation! I loved that it had a gas fireplace and back deck...would be really nice to travel to during the winter! We will stay again!

Room Tip: I would recommend a townhome with the loft. Or if you need more rooms, a 2 bedroom townhome would in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatlinburg
2.4 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Laurel Crest
Laurel Crest
#42 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
357 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
7.9 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 52 in Gatlinburg
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 110 Mountainloft Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5355 (Formerly MountainLoft Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainloft Resort Gatlinburg
Mountainloft Hotel Gatlinburg
Mountain Loft Resort Gatlinburg Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing