We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stop searching - book stonecreek cabins!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Getting closer.....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Getting closer.....
The Treehouse Cabin with private hot tub,built in bar ,screened porch and beautiful forest view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charity G
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stop searching - book stonecreek cabins!”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Bear's Trail cabin for our honeymoon road trip. From the moment we walked in it was so quaint and cozy we never wanted to leave. From the fire place to all of the little extra touches like champagne upon our arrival everything was just perfect. The place is immaculately clean and the bed is beyond comfortable. If you want to cook all of the pots/pans/dishes are provided. I spent countless days searching the hundreds of cabins online and could never make a decision due to all of the mixed reviews. I found Lise's cabins and her outstanding reviews and never looked back. We will be returning!!

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2015
Thanks for the wonderful review!
At the Creekside cabin, The Treehouse cabin or Bear's Trail you will find the perfect combination of privacy and amenities for the ideal honeymoon spot in the Smokies.
All are private , some of them secluded and are located in beautiful settings. We pride ourselves on having extremely clean and up to date cabins and try to equip them with everything you need if you just want to relax and enjoy yourselves in your little hideaway away from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.
Thank you both so much for choosing to stay with us for such an important time in your lives. We appreciate it and. are so happy you enjoyed your honeymoon at Bear's Trail . We look forward to your next visit and are happy you have decided to stay with us in the future.
Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen w
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing escape”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Second time for me a Bears Trail. This cabin is so relaxing, the cabin is awesome. The hot tub very welcome to spend the evening in. The owners take care of every little detail to make your welcome and your stay fabulous.

Will definitely return as soon as we can and will try and include this as part of our next US tour.

Thank you again.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2015
Thank you so much for visiting us again. It means a lot to us that we are able to provide you with a great experience and we look forward to your next USA trip.
We will always do everything possible to make your stay memorable.
Until next time.......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicMarNic
Bloomington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quaint Relaxation...”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Bear's Trail cabin and enjoyed every minute! The cabin is lovely for 2 people. The private hot tub helped us survive all the hiking we did. The small touches showed how much they cared about our vacation. But nothing could beat the phone call letting us know there was severe weather coming into the area and to get to safety! Overall a great place to come back to that's secluded but "in town".

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review.
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Bear's Trail.It really does feel secluded for a cabin downtown. Since it is located along the border of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park,it feels like you are far from town,but yet just a 1/2 mile from the cabin is East Parkway. It is really a great location for those seeking to walk to town and enjoy the area without a need to use your vehicle ,but just a short drive to everything as well.There is a trolley service that you can walk to in 10 minutes or less.
I always try to let our guests know if there is bad weather in the area that might impact their day. Not everyone watches TV while on vacation and I just want to be sure that you know what may be going on.
Glad you enjoyed the use of the hot tub during your stay. Our housekeepers drain,sanitize and re-fill the hot tubs with fresh ,clean water before every new guest checks in.
Hope to have you as our guests again someday.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JunkMagne...
Murfreesboro Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Treehouse Cabin - complete peace”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
10
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the Treehouse cabin for three nights for his birthday and our 36th wedding anniversary. I cannot begin to describe the attention to every little detail that the owners put into making this cabin a peaceful and accommodating retreat, but I will try to list some:

wine on table & jazz playing on arrival

chocolates, s'mores & nuts set out

Happy Birthday cake in refrigerator

Temperapedic-like king size bed

full size front loading washer/dryer

small but stocked kitchen (dishes, utensils, pots/pans, blender, coffee maker, toaster, wine glasses, paper towels, napkins, skillets, knives, microwave, stove ... on and on and on)

Dish detergent, laundry detergent, paper towels, towels, washcloths, salt/pepper, a few seasoning spices, coffee grounds/filters ... on and on)

chairs rock on screened in porch which includes an oscillating fan, checkerboard, candle

cabin impeccably clean, including the hot tub

Biltmore linens on bed. Comfortable pillows.

dozens and dozens of DVD movies, magazines, a few novels

Direct TV with premium channel, although we didn't watch much TV

AT&T cell phone coverage (no Wifi in this particular cabin)

Log book where guests have reviewed local restaurants and hiking paths.

The owners cabin is near the parking spot for this cabin, but in four days I never saw them.

We were able to use the cabin, screened in porch and hot tub 'au naturale' with no thoughts to lack of privacy.

About 15 minute drive to Dollywood.

Just lovely. We will return in a few months. This cabin is in Sevierville and is for a couple who wishes to decompress and/or spend time together. We didn't venture out much.

(Be prepared to leave the premises as nice as you found it. There is a checklist of things to do before you leave, but nothing unreasonable.)

Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2015
Thanks so much for your wonderful and information filled review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us celebrating your 36th anniversary AND birthday in the Treehouse cabin.

It always is so nice to hear that you found the cabin to be "impeccably clean" . Our housekeeper takes great pride in getting the cabin ready for our guests. She is an excellent,fantastic housekeeper with great attention to detail and she truly cleans like no other. We call her the Cabinkeeper Extraordinaire for good reason.

I don’t think our guests have any idea how much work goes into getting the cabin ready. Even though our guests do a great job in leaving the cabin clean when they depart, it still takes her 2-3 hours to get a cabin back to the finished product you find when you first walk in the door.

Our housekeeper first does laundry, cleans and disinfects the cabin, dusts, checks all pots , pans ,dishes , glassware ,silverware to be sure they are clean.
She then restocks the amenities we furnish (and as you can see by this review..........it is a lot). Thank you for noticing.

She drains the hot tub , cleans the filter, sanitizes and refills the tub with clean fresh water and this is done for every reservation .

She then makes the bed, puts out towels and then the magic begins.

She is in charge of personalizing the cabin for each and every guest that walks through our doors. If you are here to celebrate a special occasion, she knows it and decorates accordingly.
She puts on the music, sets out treats and makes sure the cabin is perfect for your arrival.
We are so lucky to have found her. She reads the reviews too and we are proud of her.

There is one final step that we take before our guests arrive and that is a final walk-through that is done by us personally to be sure everything is just right. It is a big process to get one of cabins ready for guest’s arrival and that is why we feel so confident that our cabins are like no other.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessilynn...
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A quiet cabin getaway”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 5 nights in the Treehouse Cabin. It was quite nice. We arrived to the cabin right after the 4pm check in time. There was a bottle of wine and jazz music waiting for us. I had told Lise that we would be celebrating my husband's birthday while we were there. They decorated the cabin for us and left a small cake as well.

The cabin is very cozy. The bed was beyond comfortable and so were the pillows. The bed is in a small alcove, for lack of a better word, and you crawl right into it. The kitchen is fully functional, but very small. It is stocked with dishes and pots, pans, measuring spoons, etc. They even have a blender. The booth is right next to a window, which was nice in the morning. There is a screened porch and also an open deck with a built in bar, and a hot tub and charcoal grill. We spent a lot of time outside taking in the fresh mountain air.

The location is close to everything you would want to do in the area. The cabin was easy to find. We did print out the directions provided, but our GPS took us the same way so we didn't have any issues with that. The cabin was very clean, save for some glasses that were probably only run through the dishwasher. We cleaned them and all was fine. The only other issue we had, and I wouldn't call this a negative, was there is not a lot of room to store your belongings. We each had a suitcase, and our pet's supplies. So we had those sitting around the living area. Again, I don't count this as a negative just something to make note of.

We had a very enjoyable experience. It was quiet and peaceful, just what we were looking for.

Rooms Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review.I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
I am also glad you mentioned the size of the cabin and the fact that you didn't have a lot of extra room for empty suitcases etc.

The Treehouse and Bear's Trail cabins do not have a lot of surplus space.They are well thought out cabins with small closets and places for your clothing.You would be able to stow small suitcases under the bed. I have personally stayed in all of our cabins to be sure they were equipped properly and if I were staying there,I would put my empty suitcases back in the car to make the experience better and get rid of the clutter. I know I am guilty of over-packing and it is really unnecessary as there is a washer/dryer in all of our cabins to help with that problem. Our cabins are really well equipped as well and many guests pack unnecessary items only to find we already have it in the cabin. Future guests should check our web site and visit the page that lists the items that are supplied in our cabins.
You mentioned pet items and I just wanted to be clear that we are not pet friendly. We were pet friendly at the Treehouse at one time and we honored your reservation with your pets because you booked before we had changed our policies.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Here's a general Review of Bear's Trail, Creekside, and Treehouse...”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
6
people found this review helpful

You can click on my other reviews to see more details about Creekside and Bear's Trail - but now that we've stayed in ALL 3 CABINS (the 4th one will open soon), we just wanted to offer a comparison.

First of all - 5 STARS on all 3 cabins, and 5 STARS on the following:

Location (Bear's Trail is close to the Gatlinburg Parkway and all of the action, while the others are easy to get to and still private, secluded, and surrounded by beautiful, peaceful trees, grass, and water - which, of course, is closer to Creekside)
Service
Cleanliness
Decor
Extra treats to welcome you
Nicer appliances and amenities than what you find in other cabins - unless you're considering a 2,500 square ft. luxury chalet at a premium price.
Creativity (These cabins are custom-built, with great attention to detail. They are cozy - not rustic.)

Bear's Trail - The coziest of the three (meaning the smallest), and perfect for 2 - especially if you plan to spend time in Gatlinburg. It's "just up the hill" from the action, but you'd never know it, because you can't hear or see any of that from the cabin. You'll enjoy just exploring the cabin when you first arrive.

Creekside - The largest (with the exception of the new Mountain Magic cabin, which isn't yet open as of June 2, 2015). Creekside is in a beautiful setting, with a deck that goes over the creek, a screened-in porch, hot tub, and a loft bedroom that allows for a little extra space and separation, in case someone wants to take a nap while the other stays downstairs. This is actually a getaway cabin that a couple could live in, permanently.

Treehouse - The most secluded, because it's surrounded by trees and a deck that is almost endless. It's cozy, has a screened-in porch, and is built into a hillside with a beautiful view. Large enough to be very comfortable for two, and full of clever details.

I won't tell you our favorite, because you should try all 3 and choose your own.

So, while we fear the disappointment of checking the calendars to see that the cabins may be filled on days that we would like to go - we also want to share just how much we love these perfect getaway cabins and the owners, whose kindness, vision and hard work allows our brief escapes from the big city and moments of peace and relaxation. We look forward to going back, and never want to leave on that last day.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
What can I say,but to give you a great "thank you" for taking the time to write about all 3 cabins!
Thank you so much for the kind words,they are greatly appreciated.

I really liked the way you described the Creekside, Treehouse and Bear's Trail in perfect detail from a visitors point of view as we don't have many guests that have experienced all 3 Your descriptions rivaled anything I could say in a few words and will be very helpful for potential guests trying to figure out which of our cabins might be the best fit .

Now on to you.............We have had the pleasure of having you as our guests for several years now and although we have never met face to face,I feel we have become friends. It is always such a pleasure to speak with you and I have enjoyed our interesting conversations immensely. We always look forward to your visits and hope to have you as our guests for years to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Special Birthday at Bear Trail Couldn't be Better”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have never done the Cabin in Gatlinburg trip before, although it has always been on our list. This our first cabin experience, and it could not have been any better! The cabin was so perfect for the two of us. As it turned out, my wife had to do some work while we were on our getaway, and because of the internet that was included, she was able to do so. Upon our arrival there was a small cake, birthday decorations and sparkling grape juice waiting for us. Lise is so super to work with. She even provided turn by turn directions that could not have been more clear, with perfect details. Everything we could have wanted was there, including some cooking spices and coffee. We were happy to add a few things to the kitchen cabinets to repay the favor of those before us. Like others, I almost hate to give such a positive review, because this was so special, I hate that others will find this diamond in the mountains. However, when it is this much an over-the-top special experience, I do have to share Lise's location. You are not dealing with a big property owner. You are dealing with THE Owner who really does care for your experience. You really do need to consider one of her 3 cabins. You will not be disappointed!

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2015
Thank you both so much for the wonderful review........and thank you for deciding to share your experience with others. We hear that comment a lot ...........lol , but I am sure you will still find open reservations for your next trip to the mountains.

We really appreciate when our guests take the time to "spread the word" as it is helpful for future guests to know more about what to expect when they chose to stay with us.
I am so glad we were able to make your birthday celebration a little more special. Vacations and celebrations are few and far between and we try to be sure we do all that we can to make your stay memorable.

It was always so nice speaking with you and finding out a little about your activities. I am glad your fist cabin experience was a positive one and hope to have you as our guests many times in the future.

Thank you again for the thoughtful card,it was really appreciated
Lise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing