We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The beautiful cabin was really secluded and...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Getting closer.....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Getting closer.....
The Treehouse Cabin with private hot tub,built in bar ,screened porch and beautiful forest view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anodia200...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The beautiful cabin was really secluded and private, a perfect place to get away from it all!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I found this Stone Creek Cabins on line while we were planning our wedding in 2009. We live in Ohio and we have rented many cabins in the past and have always felt alitte decieved about the claims of privacy, since it seems some places think lattice between the next cabin and yours creates privacy. I rented the Creek Side on line for a week honeymoon on April 25th 2009. The creek running under the deck was just amazing and judging from the pictures it looked private.

We arrived to the most private and peaceful and beautiful cabin in Tennessee!! It was just another perfect addition to a most perfect wedding! I was delighted!! We entered the cabin to music and champagne with various little surprises and personalized notes of congratulations. After all the stress of planning and pulling off a wonderful wedding it was nice to be spoiled alittle. Our hostess's were very accomedating and allowed us complete privacy at the cabin.

Our first experience was so wonderful that we recently, rerented the cabin for a week for the week of our 3rd year anniversary, April 25th 2012 and it was nice to see that some good things just keep being good things. The experience was just as wonderful as the first time and I highly recommend the cabin to those who are wanting to get away from it all or wanting a perfect honeymoon cabin. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did! If you go say hello to the humming bird and the sunning lizard, as they were there for both of our visits!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACAUSTIN2...
Houston, TX
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect get away!!!”
Reviewed May 2, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the creekside cabin and it was exactly what we were hoping for! The location is very secluded and private, which was perfect for our honeymoon get away. However, you are still close enough to town to easily get to anything you might want to do in the area. The owner, Lise, was very helpful and always quick to reply to any questions. The cabin was wonderful, stocked with everything we might need and so comfortable! We will definitely be coming back here again! I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing and private vacation or honeymoon spot.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy W
Shelby, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Treehouse cabin is awesome!”
Reviewed March 7, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

After recently staying in the Treehouse cabin, I can't wait to visit again...hopefully to stay in the Creekside Cabin. The cabin was exceptionally clean and the owners were so kind to provide snacks, fresh strawberries and a bottle of wine upon our arrival. The cabin was well stocked with all the amenties you would need during you stay. The cabin is secluded, but you are close enough to drive to downtown Gatlinburg. I was impressed with all the "extra thought" that was put into the cabin when being built. We especially enjoyed the Bose surround sound system and the hot tub. If your looking for an EXTRA clean cabin, with lots of extras, don't look any further...this is definitely the place to stay. You won't be disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idservice...
Decatur, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful mountain retreat!”
Reviewed January 14, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife & I scheduled a last-minute weekend getaway and were pleasantly surprised to find such a highly-reviewed lodging available. We rented the Treehouse cabin & arrived to a beautiful, cozy & clean cabin, decorated with fresh flowers, complimentary wine & fruit, and music playing on the sound system. It was like arriving at our own private oasis, only minutes from downtown Gatlinburg but quiet, secluded & private.

The cabin appears almost new, with all amenities, but retains a rustic Appalachian charm, with exposed wood, an outdoor BBQ & locally crafted decorations.

The owners could not have been more helpful, giving us directions and helpful suggestions. This was a charming & convenient cabin, and we cannot wait to come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshineD...
D.C.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed January 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Bear's Trail Cabin back in October, 2011. It was a cozy little cabin with lots of cute little cubbies and nooks for everything. Lise (one of the owners) did a wonderful job decorating and making use of every inch of space. The bed was huge and tucked away into its own space. For 2 adults and 2 kids, it was a little tight but since all we did was watch a movie before falling into bed every night after a full day of hiking, it was plenty of room. There was a fully stocked kitchen, 3 TVs, DVDs galore, games, a hot tub, etc. One of the biggest positives was that it was away from the craziness of Gatlinburg, but still close enough to walk into town for dinner. We were celebrating a birthday and when we arrived, it was decorated and a cute cake waiting for us along with a bottle of sparkling cider. Very sweet. I would highly recommend this place for couples or small families who came to enjoy the beauty of the Smokies, but don't necessarily like to be in the middle of a the busy hustle and bustle of the town of Gatlinburg.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faithwalk...
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations! Perfect for our honeymoon...”
Reviewed January 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough about how the owners went above and beyond to make our honeymoon as special as our wedding. When we arrived we had fresh picked wild flowers (my favorite over roses) chocolates and a chilled bottle of local apple cider....but that was not it. There was a delicious and beautiful celebration cake too! We stayed at Treehouse and can say it was a prefect pick. Remote location but still close to everything, stocked with anything you could need, and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. If you are a clean freak like I am then you will be singing their praises as the place was sparkling clean. They are not a big time operation where who knows who cleans or takes care of it. They care about their property and it shows. Will be back to celebrate anniversaries for years to come.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxation at its very best!”
Reviewed November 23, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

What did we expect when we decided to book a cabin in Gatlinburg for the weekend? A place that was cozy? Warm? Inviting? Clean? Easy to get to and convenient to the shops and restaurants? Modern enough to have flat screen televisions, appliances, and a hot tub? Rustic enough to experience the mountains and trees?

We got all of these things... and more, when we stayed at the Bear's Trail cabin. It's absolutely PERFECT for a couple, and could even work well if you have a child or two. The cabin sits on a hillside, just 5 minutes from "the strip," but on a quiet street in a wooded neighborhood, so that you feel like you're in seclusion. It has a large front porch... an inviting space with rocking chairs, and a wonderful place to catch some fresh air and enjoy a hot cup of coffee or tea.

Once you're inside, you'll immediately notice two things... the AMAZING detailing of the remodeling that Sue and Lise have done, and the thoughtfulness that went into preparing the place for you (wine chilling on the coffee table, accompanied by Godiva chocolates... soft music playing... snacks laid out on the kitchen counter... a digital fire crackling on the flat screen TV that's mounted at the foot of the bed... oh... and there's a gas log fireplace, too)!

There are 3 flat screen TV's, and wonderful lighting fixtures that are all on dimmer switches... allowing for adjustable ambience. The dining table is a nicely done restaurant booth. The bedroom is a cozy "house" that has a roof of wooden shingles, skylights, and 2 windows... you just have to SEE it to believe it! Next time we go, we're staying at the Creekside cabin, but when we stay at Bear's Trail again, we'll take some photos to post.

Bear's Trail is definitely the most intricate design of a small cabin that we've ever seen. The planning, use of space, and attention to detail are flawless. Throught your stay, you will constantly notice new details and you'll find cabinets built into the chiseled wood walls. It's the perfect balance of rustic and modern. The bottom line is that you won't want to leave.

Because of the glass in the tops of the A-frame, natural light is allowed in... which makes the place cheerful and ideal for reading a book while the fireplace warms you. The hot tub is located on the back porch, and adds one more relaxing way to spend your time.

Normally, when we stay in a hotel or cabin, we can think of things that we'd design differently, or things that could be improved upon. Bear's Trail is, in our opinions... perfect, just the way that it is.

And one final note... Lise and Sue are wonderful to work with. There's really no need to look any further. We're looking forward to our next stay, and recommend them highly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing