We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looked good from the outside. Rooms were extremely small...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg
Ranked #54 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Pinckney, Michigan
1 review
“Looked good from the outside. Rooms were extremely small...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Looked good from the outside. Rooms were extremely small, dirty and very, very outdated. Check in was late at night and we were tired from family funeral. Very disappointed and too tired to deal with changing hotels. Would NOT recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Shelia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    274
    309
    218
    171
See reviews for
317
526
48
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

This motel is old-but clean and friendly and cheap.... No fee for parking and a lot of things very close to it's doors- Space needle out your front door. Rooms very small but bed was great and that was what I was looking for. We traveled with brother and wife so 2 rooms price of one across the street- that was hard to beat. Even though we were there when government closed the park Gatlinburg was a great destination.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karylh6566666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

This place was not worth even a free visit! The ONLY good thing is the location and there are many other choices with as good or better location. It was dirty, smelly, very run down and the rooms were so small, I guess that is why it is called MICROtel! I can't believe Wyndham puts their name on this property! The staff wasn't even friendly, we seemed to be a bother when we checked in.

Room Tip: No good rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cozidva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel for price. Room small but wasn't in it except to sleep. Clean rooms and a little dated. Good location in town, close to Ober Gatlinburg tram station. Also close to restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jereme V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

I've never been to a Microtel and have been unsatisfied but this place needs a good cleaning.The room was a pet friendly suite that was falling apart the doors were torn and the floor was beyond dirty.If your smart you will look past this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Me and some friends stayed here and it was very nasty not clean. The food in the morning is not good. The only good think is that it's close to everything. The room was very small and not clean and I will not stay here ever again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigdognc828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

I've never been to a Microtel and have been unsatisfied but this place needs a good cleaning.The room was a pet friendly suite that was falling apart the doors were torn and the floor was beyond dirty.If your smart you will look past this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg
Address: 211 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Microtel Hotel Gatlinburg
Microtel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing