We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We haven't taken a summer vacation for years, until July...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg
Ranked #52 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Fairborn
1 review
“We haven't taken a summer vacation for years, until July...”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We haven't taken a summer vacation for years, until July 2013. We stayed at Microtel because it is an animal friendly hotel. To find out that a dog friendly hotel doesn't even have a grass area for the animals to use. We took out dog to a church lot behind the hotel. Seemed wrong, but what could we do? The room had an odor as soon as we entered the door and was not clean. A lot of dirt behind the furniture. You could tell only light cleaning is done to their rooms. The hide of bed was nothing but springs with material on them. When I asked the front desk about what could be done she offered a hide a bed from storage, but no one to help her get it. So we helped and it actually worked fine for my son to sleep on. I normally do not complain to this extent. But it was our first family vacation in many years. I was so dissappointed in Microtel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    285
    333
    224
    181
See reviews for
332
558
51
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Not a good choice... You walk in and instantly feel dirty. My husband and I itched the whole afternoon and night. We searched for bugs but saw no sign so guessing it was just in our heads. Cuss words were wrote on the walls. Holes in the bathroom door, wouldn't even dream of taking off shoes on the carpet. Bed was clean but that's the only positive thing I could say other than a amazing location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chapmanfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very happy, yeah yeah yeah, towels were just motel towels and the carpet was frayed BUT it was clean, FANTASTIC showers and right in the heart of things with free parking.

The courtesy and military discount didn't hurt either. 2 rooms and 2 baths, the 16 year old was happy and why not, we enjoyed our 3 day stay.

Since it had no pool or restaurant it's unfair to grade them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

After the first night of our Gatlinburg trip spent in a horrible hotel, we called and got a room here, depending on the Wyndham name to provide a quality room. We were not disappointed. Although we would have preferred a king room, this hotel only supplies queen but we took it gladly. Pet friendly, the room had a window seat that our kitty loved and although the room was mostly bed, it was clean and bright with room for a small closet and small desk. The concerts being held at the Convention Center were just steps away from the front door which was great. Continental breakfast was a little lacking and they really didn't have the space for it. Desk agents were polite and helpful, always close at hand. If we return to Gatlinburg, this is where we would stay for close downtown access.

Room Tip: If you need a little more space, ask for a 2 bedroom suite. The individual queen rooms are a bit ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifelonglibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg
Address: 211 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Microtel Hotel Gatlinburg
Microtel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing