We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LeConte View Motor Lodge
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always Great!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The front-office staff is always great!! Know we will always have a clean, nice room. Not a Hilton, but love the convenience and great service always. Have been going here for years and will continue to return. Love it!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkipsMom2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    91
    37
    24
    17
See reviews for
85
85
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We loved the location, but the electrical wiring was horrible. Overhead light blinked on and off. Could only use 1 or 2 plug-in outlets. ROOMS NEED UPDATING REALLY BAD! Rooms are non-smoking but when housekeeping came around they would leave door open and be smoking at the cart. There was not enough drawer space. The staff was great especially the night clerk, I think her name may have been Pat.

Room Tip: Would like to stay here again if the room conditions were better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Pat at the front desk was great, actually all the front staff and people who work at this hotel were great. We had to check out of a horribly dirty and broken down hotel on labor day weekend. THIS would have been VERY difficult if not for LeConte View staff, They helped us get a room that was clean and comfortable and did it with a smile. We were in Gatlinburg to be married and was very stressed over the original hotel we booked and the trip was going VERY bad until we spoke to Pat at LeConte, she was helpful in every way and we also ended up having a GREAT honeymoon stay once we got moved to LeConte View.

Room Tip: we stayed on 5th floor that when you walk out on private balcony we were able to see great view of m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

When you go to LeConte View do not expect a 4 star hotel. But, we have stayed here for years and yes, it is outdated, etc. but very clean and staff is great. Pat the night clerk is a very personable and straight up person. I love talking to her if she gets a short break. The best part for me is sitting outside in the rocking chairs they have for their guest and meeting folks from all over the place.

This motel is located in the best area along the strip. Folks like me who can't walk a lot should like this place because when you leave your room you are right there where everything is. There's a lot of things that could be improved at this motel but then the rates would probably go up and it works just like it is. Love spending 4th of July here for the midnight parade on the 3rd.

some folks on here like the C building which is newer but for me the "B" building is best because you don't have to walk so far. Love this place.


If you

Room Tip: The C building is newer but the B building is closer to the road and the A building is the oldest on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 770Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCalla, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Need to up date there rooms,bath is to small, TV not HD to small!!!very clean,very nice staff!!! will stay again if theyup date TV and room!!! close to everything..have allways stayed here but just so tired of trying to watch a small and bad viewing TV,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juanita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We are locals that wanted to spend time in gburg location was great for things we wanted to do and see.Stayed in (c) building great view , good size room an clean great rates an happy they gave us a local discount :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krose28412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I always stay here on my visits, have tried a few other hotels but this place is always the best.. Make sure you stay in the "c" building, its the newest and is far enough off the road that you can sit peacefully on your deck and relax.. It is always clean and the beds are great for sleeping, not too hard or too soft. I will be back there in sept. for Labor Day!!! To the staff- See Ya in a few!

Room Tip: The building in the back is the best building!! and the 5th floor has an awsome view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 mi away
Black Bear Inn & Suites
Black Bear Inn & Suites
#37 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reagan Resorts Inn
Reagan Resorts Inn
#44 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gatlinburg Inn
Gatlinburg Inn
#6 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LeConte View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeConte View Motor Lodge

Property: LeConte View Motor Lodge
Address: 929 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeConte View Motor Lodge is located in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, just steps away from the variety of shopping, entertainment, and dining establishments offered in the area, and only a short drive from The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We offer our guests the use of our indoor pool and hot tub, our outdoor pool, and a free continental breakfast each morning. Let LeConte View be your home in Gatlinburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your LeConte View Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leconte View Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Leconte View Hotel
Leconte View Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing