We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LeConte View Motor Lodge
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I always stay here on my visits, have tried a few other hotels but this place is always the best.. Make sure you stay in the "c" building, its the newest and is far enough off the road that you can sit peacefully on your deck and relax.. It is always clean and the beds are great for sleeping, not too hard or too soft. I will be back there in sept. for Labor Day!!! To the staff- See Ya in a few!

Room Tip: The building in the back is the best building!! and the 5th floor has an awsome view!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for LeConte View Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 261 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel was very clean, and has a extremely friendly staff. We were checked in to another hotel that was horrible. So we checked out and went to LeConte where they let us look at the room before we checked in. We had a fantastic stay at LeConte and we will be staying there from now on when we go to Gatlinburg. Also this was a fantastic location in town close to everything.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Razmataz073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Rooms haven't been updated since 1972 it seems. Still has wood burning stoves in rooms. Room key is still quite literally a gold key, no card upgrades yet. Fortunately it was cheaper than some of the other area motels, but we well not be returning to stay again. The toilet would barely flush, the sink was stopped up and the mattress was as hard as sleeping on the blacktop parking lot. The carpet had stains all over it. This motel needs some serious renovations to catch up with the century.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellierippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We've been staying at this motel for 15+ years now, although a bit dated the rooms are clean and the staff is great. Pat & Rosemary (i think thats their names) were absolute dolls and very courteous as always. We stayed in room 545 in the high rise over the indoor pool this past friday and saturday. Check in was quick and easy, the continental breakfast was basic with muffins, cereal, milk, juice, etc. The indoor pool was awesome the water was really warm and comfortable, the hotub was large and very nice as well. The room had a king bed, jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, sleeper sofa, fireplace (not in use), flat screen TV, and your basic dressers and chest. The bathroom was large, and it was nice to have an extra sink outside of the bath area so more than one person could get ready at a time, room also had a coffee maker, microwave, and mini-fridge. Balcony was large with a decent view and nice to set on during the evening hours. The only downfalls to this motel is like i said its getting really dated and showing its age. The indoor pool area is very slick so tell the kids to WALK not run or they will end up on their bottoms quick. Overall this is a nice place to stay with no major flaws, and their prices beat just about everybody in town. Oh by the way they have several rocking chairs in front of the office that i absolutely love to set in and people watch. Keep up the great work we will see y'all in the fall.

Room Tip: I like the highrise which i believe is building B, alot better then the other buildings.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. The outdoor pool said heated, but it was very cool. The hot tub was just right and the indoor pool was nice as well. They have the basic continental breakfast. We got the two bedroom suite. The second bedroom has a door to separate it from the rest of the suite. We had a private balcony that overlooked the pool and the parkway. The room was nice for what you usually see in downtown. The furniture is a little dated, but nothing was falling apart so that was fine. The hotel is located near the end of the parkway so if you have trouble walking you will need to take the trolley to go to the other end. There was a trolley stop across the street from the hotel. All in all it is a nice place to stay as long as you don't want something fancy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmarlowe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed three days in two bedroom suite and enjoyed it very much. Everyone we encountered from the pool man to front desk was more than willing to help us in any way. It was very clean, even on our balcony, which is unusual, and the bed linins and towels were soft and clean. The hot pool and indoor pool was really nice. The only thing the breakfast was not very good, but it was ok for a continental breakfast, we prefer hot breakfast. Do not hesitate to stay here, good value for your money.

Room Tip: If you need two separate rooms, for children, ect. Check out two room suite.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Not the most modern hotel that I have seen, but it is the cleanest! The staff was very nice & the hotel is in a GREAT location! I would take a pillow from home, though. The pillows are a bit flat. Other than that, it was great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackberrystuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#24 of 78 in Gatlinburg
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#33 of 78 in Gatlinburg
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Reagan Resorts Inn
Reagan Resorts Inn
#42 of 78 in Gatlinburg
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LeConte View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeConte View Motor Lodge

Address: 929 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $73 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeConte View Motor Lodge is located in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, just steps away from the variety of shopping, entertainment, and dining establishments offered in the area, and only a short drive from The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We offer our guests the use of our indoor pool and hot tub, our outdoor pool, and a free continental breakfast each morning. Let LeConte View be your home in Gatlinburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your LeConte View Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leconte View Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Leconte View Hotel
Leconte View Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing