We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LeConte View Motor Lodge
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Razmataz073
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel was very clean, and has a extremely friendly staff. We were checked in to another hotel that was horrible. So we checked out and went to LeConte where they let us look at the room before we checked in. We had a fantastic stay at LeConte and we will be staying there from now on when we go to Gatlinburg. Also this was a fantastic location in town close to everything.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Razmataz073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    89
    35
    23
    17
See reviews for
82
82
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Rooms haven't been updated since 1972 it seems. Still has wood burning stoves in rooms. Room key is still quite literally a gold key, no card upgrades yet. Fortunately it was cheaper than some of the other area motels, but we well not be returning to stay again. The toilet would barely flush, the sink was stopped up and the mattress was as hard as sleeping on the blacktop parking lot. The carpet had stains all over it. This motel needs some serious renovations to catch up with the century.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellierippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We've been staying at this motel for 15+ years now, although a bit dated the rooms are clean and the staff is great. Pat & Rosemary (i think thats their names) were absolute dolls and very courteous as always. We stayed in room 545 in the high rise over the indoor pool this past friday and saturday. Check in was quick and easy, the continental breakfast was basic with muffins, cereal, milk, juice, etc. The indoor pool was awesome the water was really warm and comfortable, the hotub was large and very nice as well. The room had a king bed, jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, sleeper sofa, fireplace (not in use), flat screen TV, and your basic dressers and chest. The bathroom was large, and it was nice to have an extra sink outside of the bath area so more than one person could get ready at a time, room also had a coffee maker, microwave, and mini-fridge. Balcony was large with a decent view and nice to set on during the evening hours. The only downfalls to this motel is like i said its getting really dated and showing its age. The indoor pool area is very slick so tell the kids to WALK not run or they will end up on their bottoms quick. Overall this is a nice place to stay with no major flaws, and their prices beat just about everybody in town. Oh by the way they have several rocking chairs in front of the office that i absolutely love to set in and people watch. Keep up the great work we will see y'all in the fall.

Room Tip: I like the highrise which i believe is building B, alot better then the other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. The outdoor pool said heated, but it was very cool. The hot tub was just right and the indoor pool was nice as well. They have the basic continental breakfast. We got the two bedroom suite. The second bedroom has a door to separate it from the rest of the suite. We had a private balcony that overlooked the pool and the parkway. The room was nice for what you usually see in downtown. The furniture is a little dated, but nothing was falling apart so that was fine. The hotel is located near the end of the parkway so if you have trouble walking you will need to take the trolley to go to the other end. There was a trolley stop across the street from the hotel. All in all it is a nice place to stay as long as you don't want something fancy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmarlowe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, Kentucky
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed three days in two bedroom suite and enjoyed it very much. Everyone we encountered from the pool man to front desk was more than willing to help us in any way. It was very clean, even on our balcony, which is unusual, and the bed linins and towels were soft and clean. The hot pool and indoor pool was really nice. The only thing the breakfast was not very good, but it was ok for a continental breakfast, we prefer hot breakfast. Do not hesitate to stay here, good value for your money.

Room Tip: If you need two separate rooms, for children, ect. Check out two room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Not the most modern hotel that I have seen, but it is the cleanest! The staff was very nice & the hotel is in a GREAT location! I would take a pillow from home, though. The pillows are a bit flat. Other than that, it was great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackberrystuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We decided to spend and extra night in Gatlinburg and LeConte has rooms available at a good price. Room a little outdated but clean and had everything you needed, beds were comfy. The only real downside was the really tiny bathroom, but again it was clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us discount vouchers for a nearby restaurant, which was lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 mi away
Black Bear Inn & Suites
Black Bear Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reagan Resorts Inn
Reagan Resorts Inn
#44 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gatlinburg Inn
Gatlinburg Inn
#5 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LeConte View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeConte View Motor Lodge

Property: LeConte View Motor Lodge
Address: 929 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeConte View Motor Lodge is located in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, just steps away from the variety of shopping, entertainment, and dining establishments offered in the area, and only a short drive from The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We offer our guests the use of our indoor pool and hot tub, our outdoor pool, and a free continental breakfast each morning. Let LeConte View be your home in Gatlinburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your LeConte View Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leconte View Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Leconte View Hotel
Leconte View Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing