We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“37th Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LeConte View Motor Lodge
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Barclay Ky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“37th Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Thank You Ms. Pat! Who is Ms Pat, she is the lady who does it all! She made our reservation, she put us in an awesome room, gave a tip on a great place to get fried chicken! This lady works 18 hours a day, and loves to help people, she's been doing it for 40 plus years! We stayed here 15 yrs ago, the location is perfect, the room and patio was more than you can ask for, for the price,
we were able to stay for two nights, where across the street we could have stayed 1 night for basically the same price! The hotel is good but Ms. Pat is why we'll be back next year!
Thank You LeConte View & Ms Pat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    94
    38
    24
    17
See reviews for
86
89
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Science Hill, Kentucky, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was the worst place we had EVER stayed. The entire room smelled like something dead. The room was very nasty. We were even afraid to take a bath in the discusting bathroom. The indoor pool was not clean to swim in. When we brought all the issues to the front desk attendant's attention, all they had to say was they were sorry for the smell, but nothing they could do. I will NEVER stay at LeConte View AGAIN!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at LeConte View Motor Lodge. The room was very clean, which is all we were really looking for as far as our room was concerned. The location was fantastic!! We walked to the aerial tram, the ripleys haunted house, the mirror maze, the mountain mall, smoky mtn candy kitchen, aquarium, etc! We swam in the hotel's indoor pool- it was nice but quite crowded even at 10 pm. We had to wait about 30 min for a spot in the hot tub. The breakfast really wasn't worth it: a few pastries, packets of oatmeal, juice and coffee- very meager. I had hoped for some fruit but no luck! Otherwise, we enjoyed it. If coming back and looking for a hotel to stay at (rather than a cabin), we'll definitely strongly consider staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobykinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erwin, tenn
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

stayed here during Resurrection 2012, and while a great location from the convention center our room was a little to be desired. the door wouldn't shut properly and was always cold. the room was clean & staff was always willing to help & very informative, but then again we were in the older section of the hotel. the parking lot is very well lit except for the stairway on the older side but i did feel very safe. other than the door i would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

they motor lodge was ok we had a family of 4. we stayed they because are car broke down and it was cheap and one of the only ones that had a room. it was ok the air condition/heat made a werid smell if you turned on the heat the toliet was broke but that could of just happened but it was a ok hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cori g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here back in March and must say, it was great.. Service was great, staff was very informative of the area and treated us like family. The Location was really really great! Its situated right at the heart of gatlinburg, and those of you that know how hard it is to find a place to park in town, well their ya go.. free parking.. we didnt have to touch the car for anything all weekend. VERY nice Perk! So as the title implies, Older doesnt always mean worse.. rings true here. Yea it is outdated, but the thing is, it was clean, service was great, and really, when you are in gatlinburg, how much time do you really spend in your motel room anyways? I Highly recommend LeConte View Motor Lodge..

Room Tip: Rooms closer up to the parkway make accessibility to everything perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebel3696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff City, TN
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I have stayed here many time over the years and always find it to be the best place to stay. I love to stay in the towers in the back where it is quite but close enough to all the action. I am planning to go back and stay here in the next few weeks..

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the back in the tower.. Building 'C' 4th or 5th floor for the best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank speedklz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#34 of 78 in Gatlinburg
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reagan Resorts Inn
Reagan Resorts Inn
#41 of 78 in Gatlinburg
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LeConte View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeConte View Motor Lodge

Property: LeConte View Motor Lodge
Address: 929 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeConte View Motor Lodge is located in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, just steps away from the variety of shopping, entertainment, and dining establishments offered in the area, and only a short drive from The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We offer our guests the use of our indoor pool and hot tub, our outdoor pool, and a free continental breakfast each morning. Let LeConte View be your home in Gatlinburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your LeConte View Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leconte View Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Leconte View Hotel
Leconte View Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing