We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stopped to take a look” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of LeConte View Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LeConte View Motor Lodge
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
tuscaloosa
Level Contributor
150 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Stopped to take a look”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

I didn't actually stay here, but I stopped in the office to speak with the desk clerk about staying in Gatlinburg next year as opposed to staying in Pigeon Forge as I always have. Desk clerk provided us with a room key to go check out the room. I'm not going to elaborate much, but I will say I won't be staying there next year- guess I'll keep on looking.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    86
    34
    23
    17
See reviews for
78
80
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We came up for a quick weekend getaway to see the leaves and wanted to stay on the strip. We knew that check-in was later in the day, but decided to stop by and see if we would be allowed to go ahead and park so we could walk the strip. (The parking fees are horrible.) I was so surprised, not only would they let us park but our room just happened to be ready early. It is VERY dated. but it is clean. The beds are very comfortable and sleep well. This was our first time staying here and I have to admit, I was a bit nervous. I was afraid with it being so old it would be, well...nasty. Much to my relief, it was nothing like that. (I tend to be a hotel snob with cleanliness and such.) There are no amenities (no microwave, hair dryer, ironing board...not even shampoo). So plan ahead for that. They do oddly enough give you a fridge and soap. It met our needs, a good place to sleep. We would stay again for a short stay.

Room Tip: Stay in the B or C buildings. C is newest and has private balconies, but a little more money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabbi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Me and my family have been staying at the LeConte view for going on 20 years now. But in the past 5 or so years, we've been staying in some of the more recent motels in Gatlinburg. The one and only complaint I have about the LeConte view is how dated the rooms are. The rooms overall are quite comfortable, but the bathrooms are very close to horrible. If you do decide to stay, make you sure get a room in the very back building. The balcony views in the middle of the building are to DIE for. The location is in a prime location. Only 2 out of the 3 buildings have balcony rooms, but the rear building has the only worthwhile ones. The staff is always friendly, we've never had a single problem with them. The breakfeast isnt anything to rave about, there isnt anything much to choose from. There is an ice machine and multiple vending machines on every floor. The outside pool has been closed for the past couple years i believe, but the indoor pool is as good as new, its nice and big with a hot tub on the side. Overall i give this motel a very good rating. If only the rooms could get a small update with the furniture. 9/10 stars.

Room Tip: Rear building, Floor 3-5 in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

We really enjoyed out stay here. Rooms are clean and comfy and the staff is super nice. They were very accomodating. Will stay AGAIN!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCKIKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

The hotel rooms were alittle dated. But they were clean. The office desks people were very helpful they even printed a map for us. We stopped just the one night, we were riding our Harley and needed directions for the next day. Really like this hotel and will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kleiman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Me and my parents stayed at this hotel and really had a wonderful time. this hotel was clean and the employees were really friendly. We stayed in building c which I thought was worth the rate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is close walk to the downtown area and restauraunts, very convenient. I thought the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The maids were friendly and hospitable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jbuch91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

We were only staying one night and wanted somewhere close to the main part of town so we could walk. We paid with tax $71.00 but the room was something stuck in the 70's. We stayed in rm 202 and it was clean but the pink toilet and shower dated the room. The beds were comfortable but not sure if we would stay here again. We did not swim but did observe the indoor pool which was not crowded and clean. The hot tub was big and clean also.. The continental breakfast is not worth it. Go to the pancake house instead. If you are looking for a great location then this is the place for you. How much time do you really spend in the room anyway?

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beeburkhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#38 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LeConte View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeConte View Motor Lodge

Property: LeConte View Motor Lodge
Address: 929 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeConte View Motor Lodge is located in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, just steps away from the variety of shopping, entertainment, and dining establishments offered in the area, and only a short drive from The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We offer our guests the use of our indoor pool and hot tub, our outdoor pool, and a free continental breakfast each morning. Let LeConte View be your home in Gatlinburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your LeConte View Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leconte View Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Leconte View Hotel
Leconte View Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing