We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view, great location, everything you need...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Owl's Nest Chalet

Owl's Nest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Owl's Nest
Owl's Nest Front View From Owl's Nest Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Owl's Nest
Owl's Nest Front
View From Owl's Nest Deck
view from hottub
Living Room
Living Room
Wood Burning Fireplace
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Main Floor Bathroom
Upstairs Queen Bed 1
Upstairs Queen Bed 2
Welcoming Committee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Funadvent
1 review
“Great view, great location, everything you need for a getaway.”
Reviewed September 7, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Views are gorgeous from the 3rd floor of the building along with plenty of rooms and bathrooms. The drive to the cabin is very scenic. Word of advice, if you have never driven around the great smokey mountains, you will need to learn when booking this as you will have steep grades, switchbacks and blind corners when traversing ski mountain. The cabin was great! Bring pillows if you dont like firm pillows. I would book again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy G
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“delightful, relaxing.”
Reviewed August 7, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

The Owl's Nest Chalet has a great view and was well kept.
It has a great deck with a nice hot tub.
We saw a bear family every day.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
370debbie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 26, 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

The owls nest was perfect we had lots of fun good view of the mountains was a good home away from everyone enjoyed it was a wonderful place to stay .

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tattooswi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mountain weekend”
Reviewed June 15, 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

The view was incredible, amazing hot tub and really comfy beds with lots of extra pillows. The driveway was a little terrifying and steep though

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beamariev...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly beautiful view of the Smoky's”
Reviewed May 8, 2019 for a stay in October 2018
2
people found this review helpful

My daughter found this cabin for our getaways & we all just absolutely love it! We have stayed twice so far, and travel back in for an amazing 2 week stretch in July. On our recent visit I noticed Carol had added a foam topper to bed downstairs. Made it so comfy. Hard to get up now! The place itself is always so clean, well stocked & comfortable. Its decorated so cozy. The drive up the mountain is not intense in my opinion. We love that the ober tram runs by the cabin, and ober itself is only a 5 min ride from the cabin. One day was very sunny on the deck, and Carol ran us by an umbrella to use with the patio set. Fantastic owners. We slept 7 comfortably. In the downstairs room there was a spare cot that could be moved. And another cot in the loft area. The loft area was neat as well and had a computer available for use. The upstairs bedroom is very roomy with 2 queen sized sleigh beds. My daughter said both the cot & beds upstairs were very comfy. We love the bears the most & have seen some come right onto the deck each visit. There are also 3 public pools in the area to choose from for swimming. That amenity is amazing with the grandkids. The hot tub at night was our favorite. We would have a glass of wine & just stare at mt leconte. This is our favorite cabin & where our grandkids will remember their smoky mountain summers. That's special to me being that I am a Gatlinburg native. Cannot wait to be there in July. And cannot say enough nice things about the owls nest chalet or it's owners.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesdell...
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Cabin”
Reviewed April 23, 2019 for a stay in November 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here based on a recommendation from a fb group from a previous guest a few months back. I believe her name was Sara. Maybe Susan. She included a link and photos from her stay. It looked so nice, and we were not disappointed. It was as amazing as described. Plenty of room for 5 people. The hot tub was so very relaxing. Fireplace was a nice touch. Kitchen was fully stocked. Cabin was very clean. It was decorated well and we felt very comfy and at home. Ober is just 5 minutes away. I suggest being sure you lock your doors and secure the trash can well. Lots of bears. So glad I saw the recommendation. We will be back!

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRigoB
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed March 30, 2019 for a stay in March 2019
2
people found this review helpful

This place had a beautiful view and more than enough space to comfortably fit our family of 6. The fireplace and hot tub were great bonuses. A table that all six of us could sit around was fantastic. If I could have given the place a 4.5, I would have. The dishwasher was extremely loud and was missing the front cover. It cleaned the dishes, so it was fine, but it would have been more frustrating if we had stayed longer than 2 nights. Judging by the way the place is maintained, I would imagine that will be replaced soon. The showers were a little dated, but clean and got the job done. We would definitely stay again. Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing