We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view!”
other travelers have booked this property
Best view in the Smokies!  Dining on the back deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Best view in the Smokies!  Dining on the back deck.
Family Room with wood burning fireplace.  Wall of windows to view the Smokies. We supply wood. Gourmet Kitchen.  Equipped to cook a Turkey Dinner or make waffles for breakfast Dishwasher & Keurig
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Best view in the Smokies!  Dining on the back deck.
Family Room with wood burning fireplace.  Wall of windows to view the Smokies. We supply wood.
Gourmet Kitchen.  Equipped to cook a Turkey Dinner or make waffles for breakfast Dishwasher & Keurig
Best view in the Smokies from most every room in the cabin.  Enjoy view while grilling or dining.
Soak your cares away in our hot tub.  We're 5 minutes away from the Great Smoky Nat'l Park entrance
Setup your family own family tournament. Additionally we have a variety of board games and cards.
Intimate downstairs Master Bedroom with fireplace.  View  Smokies from the luxurious king size bed.
Master bedroom with authentic timber logs.
Sitting area in upstairs suite.  Futon couch  to accommodate larger parties.  Access to private deck
Upstairs Master bedroom with master bath.  Private accommodations with separate HVAC unit.
Alfresco Dining on back deck.  Grill your steaks and burgers with a beautiful back drop of Smokies.
What A View Cabin with ample flat parking.  We have security patrols and snow plowing by our village
Downstairs Master Bath.  This bathroom also has Whirlpool Duet full size washer and dryer.
Downstairs half bath off of living room and game room.
View from upstairs private deck.  Great place for coffee in the morning.  Highest point of cabin.
Pool anyone?
Enjoy the sunsets from the front of the cabin in our swing.  Many guests have seen bears from here.
Prepare your meals  looking at the Mt. range.  Our kitchen may be better equipped than yours at home
Upstairs Master Bath in your private suite.  Great accommodation for 2 couples or families w/ kids.
You can see why they call it the Smokies.  Weather is so much fun to watch from our back deck.
Game room for family fun.  Shuffleboard table, Pool Table, Card Table, Flat Panel TV & Foosball!
Layout of 'What A View'.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sara B
1 review
“Great view!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

We loved our time at ‘what a view’ cabin. Me, my husband and two boys (age 8, 5) all had ample space to be together and especially enjoyed the game room. The view really was amazing and we enjoyed breakfast and dinner out on the deck. The pool was only a five minute drive and was tucked away in a shaded area. A great experience overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Sara,
The cabin is such a great place for a family vacation. When I was your kids age I would have hung out in the game room all night. You’re the first one to comment on the pool, so glad you enjoyed it. It’s a nice pool. We also have a nice golf course in the community. We hope to host you again.

Marie and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L
2 reviews
“A lovely, peaceful stay. Everyone enjoyed it.”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We had an awesome time. Great location, convenient to downtown Gatlinburg but not too close. Nice feeling of seclusion with a beautiful view of the smoky mountains. Cabin was well appointed and everything was in great shape. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
Michael,
Thank you for the nice review. We're grateful that despite all the cabin choices in the Gatlinburg area you selected What A View. We set a high standard for ourselves and try to deliver a top notch vacation rental that feels like home. Please come back and visit.

Marie and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Just book this cabin and forget about the others.”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This cabin is breathtaking. Photos just do not do it justice. The interior was immaculate and well decorated. The kitchen is well stocked. The beds are super comfy! The game room has shuffle board, foosball and pool table. This is a great cabin for couples and for families. Very close to Gatlinburg which made commuting so much easier. Owners were great to communicate with. It's top notch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2018
Marie,
Thank you for the kind review. We have been blessed with such great TripAdvisor guests. We hope you’ll visit again and tell your friends about us.

Marie and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paynek201...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cabin was great, the view was wonderful. The only surprise for us was getting up to the cabin on the narrow road with little visibility of what might be coming on the other side. Very sharp turns. This kept us from staying out past dark as I was not confident of driving in the dark on the mountain road. Again, beautiful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2018
Kim,
We’re glad you enjoyed What A View. Mountain roads do surprise infrequent visitors. The road to our cabin doesn’t even take 1-2 minutes from the bottom of the valley to our cabin. The street we live on has a handful of cabins so you almost never encounter another car and everyone is driving slow. The payoff for a short mountain climb results in one tremendous view and a cabin designed for a great vacation experience. We thank you for visiting from Texas and we hope the next time you’re in the area you’ll consider another visit with us.

Marie and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas M...
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Way better than imagined!!! Perfect getaway with a gorgeous view!!!
Everything you need is made available to you. Show up, unpack and relax!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2018
Douglas, You're right about way better than imagined. We just can't convey the tranquility of the cabin in the pictures. We're proud of What A View and we work diligently on keeping it at a level our guests will appreciate. Please come back and visit.

Marie and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 13, 2018
We are always so touched when newlyweds choose What A View for their honeymoon. We’ve been blessed with such positive feedback from our guests from TripAdvisor. We want everyone to have the best experience we can deliver. We wish you many years of happiness. Please come back and visit again.

Marie and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
montaser...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

It’s just amazing and beautiful place, for sure I’d love to stay there again. In the place You will have everything you need and more. Thank you Michael

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2018
Montaser,
Thanks for spending your valuable vacation dollars with us at What A View. We know there are lots of choices out there and we want What A View to be a memorable part of your vacation. We're glad you were satisfied. There's tons to do in the area and after a busy day we hope all our guests feel like they're coming home to relax and soak in the Great Smoky Mountains. Please come back and visit.

Marie and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing