We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
Ranked #47 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Location, location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed in condo 414 at Baskin Creek Condos....able to walk directly to the strip in about 5 min....nice, clean location....very comfortable....you choose the unit you want ahead of time....this particular one needs a freshen up/ update but definitely nothing that is a deal breaker for this unit....kitchenette, 2 bedrooms and two full baths....master bed has a jacuzzi in the corner....washer/dryer,,,,gas fireplace....Staff is friendly and helpful.....be sure to find out what you need to do should you arrive after desk hours....this is our second stay at this location and will return

Room Tip: Ours was on the end corner of the hall by a stairwell....was super quiet as it is away from other co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hallfamilyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
215MVLR, Manager at Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate it. Glad you all enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    17
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
78
12
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

This was our 2nd stay at Mountain Vista.. Nothing but the best. Very clean, quiet, staff is always ready to help us with questions. Our only complaint would be the tv's are in need of updating. We will return to Mountain Vista.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Callie215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
215MVLR, Manager at Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy you chose to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

At check in we were informed of all sorts of activities and things to do in the are the staff at the front desk are very knowledgable and helpful. When walking into our room we noticed how clean the condo was and well kept, the only negative aspect in the whole condo was the outdated tvs they were small old box style which was hard for me to see. Plus it was only a few minutes walk from downtown which made it so convenient to go get a bite to eat and shop at night time. Had a great experience here will recommend to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
215MVLR, Manager at Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We are happy we could answer your questions. We really appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband, 2 children and i stayed in a two bedroom condo New Year's weekend 2014 and were really impressed! Very Clean, neat, nice decor, and cozy feel. Definitely recommend and will stay again!!! Mountain vista luxury condos live up to their name and really are a huge step above other condos in gatlinburg and pigeon forge that we have previously stayed in! Just a hop from the main strip downtown gatlinburg.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MattandJuliana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
215MVLR, Manager at Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you all soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

When we checked in we found out that we were scheduled to check out a day earlier than we had planned. We asked them if they could give us another day if someone canceled and they called us a little while later and said that we could stay. We were relaxing in our room and I was washing clothes when they knocked on our door and demanded that we change rooms. We had to move immediately wet clothes and all with NO APOLOGY. We left an important birthday card in the room stuck under mattress by mistake. They told us that they could not do anything about getting it for us. I also had to empty the dishwasher from people before us which left me wondering what else had not been done.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kentuckybamafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
215MVLR, Manager at Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
When your reservation was made we did not have the number of nights you requested. We added you to the call back sheet and when a condo became available we called you to let you know that we had a cancellation in a different condo and you would have to move for the last night you were needing. The condo you were previously in had already been reserved and that is the reason you were having to move. We make notes in every reservation of guest request and also what we discuss with the guest.
We could not go to the condo after you had checked out to get the card because the guest had aready checked in. We did locate the card and it has been mailed back to you.
I do apologize for any inconvenience you were caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Toilet was stopped up when we got our room and they wanted us to wait until morning to get it fixed! They also have no one at the front desk at night. If you need anything after 5:00 you are not going to get it. We wanted to ride trolley which stops outside front door of lobby, but they lock that door from inside and outside after 5:00. This means you have to wait outside in freezing cold for trolley at night.

Room Tip: If you care about service stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
396 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 923 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was our first stay in Gatlinburg in many years so we wanted something nice and within walking distance of everything in town. After some research I settled on Baskin's Creek Condominiums room 502. This place was great! Our room was on the top floor overlooking Baskin's Creek. At night you could hear the creek while lying in bed. The condo building is about 2 blocks off the Parkway and situated off of busy roads so road noise is not an issue. This whole complex is super clean and excellently maintained. Room 502 had 2 bedrooms (1 king, 1 w/2 doubles) and 2 full baths. The living area, kitchen and dining room are all one big room with a vaulted ceiling and a gas log fireplace. The master bedroom had a large Jacuzzi tub. The master bath had a spacious tiled shower with glass door, a large vanity with double sinks and a closet with a washer/dryer combo. The other bath had a tub/shower combo with a large vanity with double sinks. Both baths had more than adequate drawer space for your things. The kitchen was roomy and nicely furnished with a full size fridge, dishwasher, full size oven/range and a very deep stainless sink with a disposal. The heating and air worked flawlessly and was whisper quite. The return air was in the living area so you could turn on the fan and circulate the warm air from the fireplace into the other rooms. Room 502 was very tastefully decorated in a decor suiting the mountain setting. The furniture was very good quality and the beds were very comfortable. The deck was looking over Baskin's Creek and the pool area. There were 4 very comfortable padded chairs on the deck. Oddly there was no land line phone in this room which was not an issue for us as we all had cell phones. Our Verizon phones all had full strength 4G service which was nice since the wi-fi service was non-existant in our room. We were told they were in the process of upgrading the wi-fi in the building and hope the upgrade is beyond the single transceiver we noticed at the elevators in the middle of the building. Room 502 is the last room at the end of the hall and a long way from the wi-fi transceiver at the elevator. Being the last room on the hall though also meant that there was no room adjacent to the master bedroom which no doubt contributed the quiet rest we had each night. Parking was adequate during our visit with parking under the building and most spaces under the cover of the building so no scraping frost on cold mornings. Our only real complaint was the televisions were all standard definition CRT types. We didn't spend much time watching TV so it wasn't that big a deal for us but they should upgrade. It seemed odd that such a nice facility would have such outdated televisions. Front desk staff was polite, efficient and helpful at check-in and check-out.

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms all face the pool and overlook Baskin's Creek. 5th floor rooms also have faulted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coastermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
215MVLR, Manager at Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We do appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.9 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
#41 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals

Property: Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
Address: 514 Ski Mountain Rd, Gatlinburg, TN
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Baskins Creek Condominiums Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing