We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY the BEST place we've EVER stayed!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
Ranked #51 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I happened upon this beautiful property while searching for places to stay in Gatlinburg. We usually rent two condos and stay throughout the Thanksgiving break from school. It is well-decorated, clean, and very safe...an all-around amazing experience for the entire family. We have been three different Thanksgiving breaks and cannot get enough of it!

Room Tip: Jewels is the one we always work with. She is VERY professional and makes sure we are taken care of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNTeacher2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
215MVLR, Manager at Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 124 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Had a great time at this property. It had all we could need and more. Clean, well furnished, small problem super quickly addressed. ( living room TV went out) We have stayed at this property many times before, 1st at this particular unit, but like all the other units, perfect in every way :)

Room Tip: Pick an idd numbered unit so it faces the city and mountain view versus pool view..kinda boring look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
215MVLR, Manager at Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time. Happy your issue was taken care of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My family stayed in Room 308. It was nicely decorated and extremely clean. We loved the atmosphere and the staff was very nice. This is by far the best place to stay in Gatlinburg. You can walk to the main strip and the property is beautiful!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed from Sun until Fri and found the place to be clean, comfortable, and well furnished. However, we do have some suggestions to management, 1, No wifi last part of vacation and that was a real inconvenience for my husband's work. Clerk was not very nice about it when asked. 2. Furnish coffee filters. Inexpensive and very inconvenient to not have them. 3. One small bar of soap between the 2 bathrooms - not good. 4. Also cleaning fee is very excessive since you do so much when you check out. Never paid anywhere near $250.00. 5. Last morning of checkout we waited till we got to lobby to get coffee and guess what, they had run out of coffee and couldn't make any. Little things mean a lot!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
215MVLR, Manager at Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

I do apologize for the misunderstanding on the cleaning fee. We never charge an extra fee for cleaning. It may have been a post where we charge for damages or smoking in the condos.
Also, we do have supplies at the front desk if the guest needs extra. I am sorry this was not relayed to you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Its a little off the beaten path but definitly still within walking distance to the downtown attractions. We really enjoyed being able to have a quiet evening after the hustle and bustle of the "strip" all day. On our visit, it was to cold to swim, but the pool was nicely landscaped and very clean. The lobby, the hallways, and the room iteself were all just emmaculate. Honestly, as far as cleanliness, it has been the nicest accomodations in which my family has ever stayed! Would (and have) highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meluwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condomom, Manager at Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have stayed at Baskins Creek for the last 5 years. We will NEVER stay there again! The manager Marci was extremely rude when we tried to cancel our reservation 3 months prior to check in. She hung up on me twice during the process. I would not recommend Baskins Creek to anyone looking to stay in Gatlinburg. There are plenty of hotels/condos who are professional and would love to have your business. I would recommend Whispering Pines Condos in Pigeon Forge!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
17  Thank ABGrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condomom, Manager at Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

When making a reservation we send out confirmation emails with the cancellation policy. I did ask if she received the email and she said yes but she did not see anything about a cancellation fee in it. I let her know where to find it and she read it off to me. If a guest needs to cancel a reservation and they do not want to loose their deposit we do offer for them to move their dates without a penalty. This guest did not want to move their dates. If the guest does not want to move their dates we do charge a fee to cancel. We do not keep the whole deposit unless it is within the timeframe of the reservation date. This guest was given the majority of their deposit back. We do try to work with guest when they need to cancel or move dates. We have the same cancellation policy as most condo properties in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Second time at the condos, different rental, 401, but the same clean, beautiful, comfortable, roomy, accommodating place!
Staff went over and beyond to help, secured building, easy walk to the strip! LOVE this place!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravellingypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condomom, Manager at Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Glad you all had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
370 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#31 of 78 in Gatlinburg
470 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
0.5 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#5 of 78 in Gatlinburg
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals

Address: 514 Ski Mountain Rd, Gatlinburg, TN
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Baskins Creek Condominiums Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing