We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't even get served.”

Hogg's Upstairs Taverne
Ranked #83 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Couldn't even get served.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a beer and to hang out. After 20 min. standing at the bar waiting to get served, the wife and I walked out . There are many more places in Gatlinburg to get a beer and enjoy yourself.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TennesseeBlayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    54
    29
    21
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best bartender in Gatlinburg!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

See Tim. He is awesome! Ask for a drink with rumchata in it. You will not be disappointed. Great drinks and a great place to have a great time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kyledbeaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not what you've heard.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had heard "I HAVE TO STOP HERE" and trust me..it's not a have to. It's crowded, the staff seem too busy and/or drunk to help. It's overpriced, and not worth the money at all. It seems cheap, and kind of a waste of time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Mayse126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This bar was a blast!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were greeted as soon as we walked in by a very friendly waitress and we sat at the bar. We were immediately served by Alexa who was very sweet. Tim also helped us and we had very fast service the whole night. They both had great personalities and did a great job. There was also a live one man band that was very entertaining! Funny and really good. We had a great night and plan on returning tomorrow night for our last night in Gatlinburg. This bar is a must for adults in Gatlinburg. No club atmosphere and nice "adult" time.

Matt and Kelsey :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KelseyandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogalusa, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT ATMOSPHERE!!!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Visited a few times this month! New management and staff! Wonderful food and great drinks and service!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank latnjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hogg's Upstairs Taverne also viewed

 

Been to Hogg's Upstairs Taverne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing