We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!!”

Calhoun's Gatlinburg
Ranked #20 of 196 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Calhoun's is a local, fresh, casual dining establishment specializing in hickory smoked BBQ, hand-cut steaks and seafood, and fresh ground hamburgers. We offer something for every taste. We also have a kids menu, and free parking with receipt. Eat Local, Eat Good!
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was one of the few restaurants open on Christmas day. We were able to be seated quickly. I had the turkey special and my husband had the prime rib and shrimp special. Both meals were very good. Service was fine. It was easy to find the restaurant and there was parking nearby. If in Gatlinburg, this is a great choice for a meal. They do not accept reservations but we did not have to wait for a table in the middle of the afternoon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bagspacked123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,457
    823
    384
    111
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindale, Georgia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“BEST BBQ IN TOWN”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Not only do they have the best bbq, their Steaks are great also. This restaurant is worth the wait if you want Great Food. The portions are very large and the service of the Waiters is wonderful. Have had dinner here many times and never had a problem. My wife ordered a rack of pork ribs, she had so many left over that we took the remaining ribs back to the Lodge we were in. Warmed them up in the micro wave and they were still out of this world good. If you ever have a meal here, you will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale_Shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, La
Level Contributor
148 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I like da ribs”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

So it's Christmas day, where can we get something to eat? Calhoun's was full, but the service and food was hot and good.

The ribs have a tasty smokey flavor, have a fair amount of meat, and are slobbered with TN BBQ sauce. The Prime Rib is pretty good too.

Good service, fair prices, clean, good eats.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, SC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had dinner at Calhoun's. The food was fresh and the service was good. I had the daily special which was Salmon. It was grilled and had great flavor. No compalints

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luco57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Can't beat Calhoun's in Gatlinburg”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Every entree I've tried I've loved. Service is always top notch. Just a nice place you can count on to be a place you can bring friends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShannonMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calhoun's Gatlinburg also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Calhoun's Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing