We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Calhoun's Gatlinburg
Ranked #20 of 196 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Calhoun's is a local, fresh, casual dining establishment specializing in hickory smoked BBQ, hand-cut steaks and seafood, and fresh ground hamburgers. We offer something for every taste. We also have a kids menu, and free parking with receipt. Eat Local, Eat Good!
Myrtle beach,SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

freat food, tables by fireplace. Good bbq. Service was fast and pleasant. Not too busy, but none of the restaurants were that night...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sumsicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,456
    823
    384
    111
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This place is just "so-so".”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I probably won't be going back. It was a quick decision when we discovered the sushi place right down the road was closed. Their BBQ sauce is VERY vinegar based, and I'm just not a fan. The pulled pork sandwich was edible, but nothing special. I don't understand all of the awards claimed. The service was lackluster. The sides were obviously out of a can, however, I have to say the "corn puddin'" was pretty good. Just stop at TGI Fridays about a half block down and I'm sure you'll be happier.

Until the next time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familylovestotravel
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best BBQ Ribs”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. Great ribs and good service. I visit Gatlinburg several times a year and I always eat here.

Helpful?
Thank famllylovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The food and service were very good. Our server was a bit overwhelmed it seemed but after asking a couple times finally got what we needed.
One thing to remember is if you park in their lot is keep your receipt to avoid having to pay the $7 for parking.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shorty74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best food of our trip!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We were referred to this restaurant and are so glad we went. Hands down the best place we ate our whole trip. Nice range of choices, from ribs to steak to burgers to chicken. Our party had one of each and there were no complaints. The ribs were deemed phenomenal, the burger and steak were both perfectly prepared and the chicken was marinated in their BBQ sauce! They serve microbrews from the adjacent brewery and they were excellent. Our server, Brittany was sweet, efficient and full of helpful vacation tips. The rest of the staff was so friendly. We really enjoyed our dinner here and will definitely return on our next Gatlinburg vacation.

Helpful?
Thank 88Jacqui888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, Manager at Calhoun's Gatlinburg, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for visiting! We love hearing that our guests had such a great experience. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calhoun's Gatlinburg also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Calhoun's Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing