We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok if you are there all day”

Ripley's Aquarium Feeding Frenzy Restaurant
Ranked #98 of 197 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $1 - $13
Cuisines: Fast Food
Description: Enjoy a bite to eat during your self-guided tour of the aquarium while enjoying a spectacular view of Stingray Bay and one of the hourly dive shows.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy a bite to eat during your self-guided tour of the aquarium while enjoying a spectacular view of Stingray Bay and one of the hourly dive shows.
Cleveland, GA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ok if you are there all day”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent all day at the aquarium so we didn't have a choice. I ordered a grill cheese, chips and a drink and it was average. My family got burgers, fries and a drink and said they weren't too good. But we were hungry and it satisfied us. The price was average - not too high like I was expecting. I think the four of us ate for around $30.00.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank reddytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    31
    34
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent veggie burgers”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

After a long morning at the aquarium with our 3 year old, we were very happy to see this restaurant offered veggie burgers! We are all vegetarian and/or vegan and it is hard to find quick food on the go. The burgers were pretty good! The girl who took our orders was very friendly. We visited on Saturday, 3/30/13, at about 1pm. The crowds weren't too bad and we even got to watch a sting ray feeding show from our table! The only con was that it was pricey for "fast food".

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad for being inside the aquarium”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Surprisingly the prices and food were not that bad. Similar to what you'd pay at one of the chain stores for lunch. Seating is limited which I can see being an issue when the place is very busy. Other than that it was a pleasant experience. No complaints from the kids about the food, which is always a success.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Special events for Arts & Crafts Loop business & others”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

the food is consistantly good and a unique experience. Not like the chains and A,B,C, food. enjoy the atmosphere and the smiles, we usually go when we go to the Arts & Crafts Loop, close by on Glades rd. Have a great year guys

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantana, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Snack or Lunch available”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This food is better than expected. The Bar-B-Q ribs were great. Chili cheese fries were below average. Key Lime Pie on a stick is a must-try.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhyllisD59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Aquarium Feeding Frenzy Restaurant also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ripley's Aquarium Feeding Frenzy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing