We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Gatlinburg Eatery”
Review of Little Italian Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little Italian Cafe
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our favorite Gatlinburg Eatery”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

As travelers who visit Gatlinburg once or twice every year we are yet to find a place we prefer to eat. We have had multiple entrees and all are excellent. The pizza is the best in town. The bread is amazing. The one thing they need to improve on is the salad. Improve the salad and it would be rated excellent

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chap442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davidsonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The bears will come out for a pizza! Please don't try this, we saw a lady place a large pizza on the ground next to a dumpster and waited for the bears so she could take pictures. The bears will come but don't try her tricks.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Awesome Calzone!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a late dinner here one night and although the decor of the place is a little dated and needs a good cleaning/dusting, the food was to die for. We ate pizza, calzone, and an antipasto salad, and we all loved what we had ordered.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank katym0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Total surprise!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Would've never stopped based on the the outside appearance, but found it here on trip advisor. Food was wonderful, drinks were great, and service was on point. Will for sure be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank RLCassady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Not to be confused with Best Italian in Gatlinburg! The Best Little Italian is in the Elks Plaza - and is fabulous! A "must" each time we are in town!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicky0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italian Cafe also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing